We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, . . .”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, . . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

. . . close to the highway, friendly staff at all levels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaucerian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    22
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
108
57
11
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Wow, talk about customer service...from start to finish one of the best customer service hotels I have ever stayed in!! We went for a weekend away to rest, relax, and shop! We were not disappointed. We will stay again to be sure!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have stayed here when visiting family in nearby Sharon. The hotel is right next to a golf course, and the hotel provides a little putting green beside an incredibly beautiful waterfall & pond. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and the wireless internet is the best--fast and easy to access. All of this is great, but what really sets this place apart is its wonderful staff. They are cheerful, efficient, helpful, and they really go the extra mile to accommodate any guest's needs. One thing that we really notice is that every staff person, without exception, has a cheerful greeting whenever they see you. We will always stay here when we visit Sharon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halltab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My cousin and I were on you annual Black Friday shopping weekend. We chose this hotel because it was really the only one with a room left for us! THANKFULLY!!! we truly lucked into the best hotel and staff I have ever come across in my many travels! The ladies at the front desk were so incredibly friendly and helpful! Each time we came in to drop off parcels they would chat about the deals we'd found! The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Either that or I was super tired from shopping all night! The cleaning staff were just amazingly friendly and fun! Loved them! Breakfast both mornings was very tasty with plenty to choose from. I was very impressed because the staff were having a winter coat/hat/mitt drive! So we were able to contribute from our shopping spoils! Thank you to the amazing staff for a great 2 night stay! We will return this year for our 3rd annual weekend away! The only complaint is that unless you see the hotel from the highway it could be very easy to drive past it! There is very little signage until you get right on top of the hotel! Otherwise! Best Holiday Inn I have EVER stayed in!!

Room Tip: Not sure there would be a bad room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hockeymum514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Far Rockaway, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I live in New York and have lots of family in Sharon area. Over the
past several years I have stayed at this Inn frequently. I used to be a
travel agent and have stayed many places.
This Holiday Inn is among the finest. It is always a pleasure to drive
6 hours or more and the friendly staff always offer me a soda on arrival.
I have stayed in the suites and the other rooms - all are clean and
beautiful. The continental breakfast is actually a full breakfast and
delicious. I expect to visit many more times in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
678 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was a one night stay on a drive home so we chose the Holiday Inn because we wanted something that we knew would be clean. This Holiday Inn Express was much more than we expected. This just needs a pro list:

Pros:
1. The staff was very friendly. The front desk guy gave us a nice discount because they were working on their regular rooms and all they had left was a King suite. It was about $25 more than we wanted to spend, but in the end, the rest of the stay made it worth it.
2. As a priority club member we got drinks (non-alcoholic) upon arrival and a newspaper in the morning which is expected, but still nice when it happens.
3. Hot breakfast. I know that the other hotels are starting to move to hot breakfasts too, but Holiday Inn definitely gets credit for being first. I am willing to spend a little more for the room in order to get a hot breakfast.
4. Even though we did not stay in them, the hotel had theme rooms like "Paris". They had pictures of these rooms in the elevators and lobby and look very cool, especially for a hotel off of Route 80.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Saybrook, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My fiance and I stayed here a couple of times while traveling on business. Arriving to the area late one evening after traveling 10 hours by car, we took a chance that there would be a room available. The gentleman at the front desk, Lynn Squire, was friendly and accommodating. We were able to get a suite-not the type of room I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. The room was immaculate! The king size bed was extremely comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and always asking "Is there anything I can do for you?" It was great to enter the lobby so late in the evening and be able to grab a snack and a warm drink (we arrived on our first trip in the middle of a snowstorm with temperatures in the single digits). This hotel also boasts a good size swimming pool and jacuzzi-a very welcome site after a long car trip. Every inch of the hotel was spotless. There was breakfast available every morning with enough choices to please most tastes. Evenings afforded cocktail hour and snacks. Overall a very pleasant experience. We returned to the area several weeks after the first trip and knew exactly where we were going to stay. Thank you to Lynn and his staff for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MouseRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Middlesex
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
24.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Penn-Ohio Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
Address: 3060 Spangler Rd, West Middlesex, PA 16159-2924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > West Middlesex
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Middlesex
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sharon / Hermitage, PA is a recipient of the prestigious 'Torchbearer' Award from IHG Hotels for 2008. This makes 4 years of outstanding customer service recognized by IHG Hotels. The HI Express and Suites in Sharon/Hermitage, PA is only 25 minutes from the Youngstown Regional Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located to Shenango Valley Mall, Prime Outlets in Grove City, Amish Country and right next door to beautiful Tam O' Shanter Golf Course.Our hotel features: associate empowerment training for total guest satisfaction, themed spa suites, Presidential suites with fireplaces, soaking tubs, family suites and romance suites complete with heart-shaped tubs, two port high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, kitchenettes, guest laundry, meeting rooms, tropical Indoor pool and spa, complimentary manager s party, complimentary Express Start breakfast and our famous value-added 'wow' service touches. Please book early and have your chance to experience an exceptional value, with top ranked services at a great price. We put a new meaning to price value in your hotel stay so be smart with the leaders in the Holiday Inn Express and Suites brand. Please Note: Pool is for registered guests only. No pool or guest room parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage Hotel West Middlesex
Holiday Inn West Middlesex
Holiday Inn Express Hermitage
West Middlesex Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing