We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$61
Hotels.comUS$61
Expedia.comUS$61
Agoda.comUS$61
TripadvisorUS$61
Hurb
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
17
13
24
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
13
24
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2019

The people at the desk were very nice, and she said she had put us in one their newer rooms and a suite ( because we had a large family ). The suite was big, clean, neat, and had a good scenery. The newer room was nice and neat as well. The breakfast was also good. I would recommend this place to you.

Room tip: The rooms in the back are newer, and have higher quality items. If you need more space, get a suite.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank btsismyreligion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2019

The placed smelled!
The level and quality of accommodations as described online is very different from what actually exists. This location seems to overlook simple basics like the room having a closet, coat/clothes hanger, washcloths/towels, a blanket that looked like they were many years overdue for replacement. The in-room coffee pot looked like a yard sale find. The overhead ceiling light had so many dead bugs the lighting globe was yellow. The bathroom door is very narrow. A big person may have to turn a bit sideways to enter/exit. The WiFi is worthless. Leaving a hand written envelope so customers can leave a tip, just added insult to injury. Outside our room, the stairway we walked up from the first floor looked unsafe and in disrepair. I will post pictures of everything I have mentioned above. This was just another Choice Hotels/Econolodge Inns disappointment in my travels. I hope that one day a “customers satisfaction guarantee” will become an industry standard to protect customers who feel cheated like myself.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abviwhitehaven, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Split Rock And Harmony Lake, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are in process of upgrading the property.
We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. we would have cancel your reservation if you had mentioned you are not satisfied with your accommodation but you selected to stay , You did not mentioned any concern even when you came to tell us that you will be leaving soon and will leave key in the room.
We would suggest you to look at the room before renting it.
thank you for taking time to post review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2018

The owner (I think) woman was nice and helpful. It's not terrible. But you get what you pay for.. the place is def in need of some renovations. Seems mostly like people who need a longer term stay. We had a suite/king bed and it was nice to have a living room in a motel/hotel for once. The room.. kind of like an older apartment you would rent. It was clean. The towels could be replaced, ours had some stains and holes (bring your own towels if you want to stay here) and probably just cardboard from being bleached 1000 times. The bed was okay. TV and cable selection was great, two TVs in the room. The mini fridge freezer needed to be de-iced (but we didn't care). We didn't eat breakfast, but our kid had a waffle from the waffle maker and was fine. They had some bananas, some donuts and cereal. The juice machine was broken but they had a carton of OJ out.
Again, we were not expecting a 4 seasons breakfast, lol. It is an okay place to hang your hat for a night or two. But don't expect much. Overall good for our one night.

Room tip: Bring your own towels
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

this place is good for a quick overnight or last minute stay. wasn't the nicest of places but was fine for the 1 night I was there. no thrills. slightly dingy room and bathroom. the bed was old and beat up.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We were directed here by Choice National Reservations because every bed around Scranton (an hour away) was booked. Our bad luck, ah well. We put the sketchy State Route address into our GPS and an hour late we were not at the Econolodge, nor was it in sight. After asking a stranger in the local gas station in White Haven who pointed us in the general correct direction... and a visit to the Front Desk of a different hotel nearby of the same chain, we were directed perfectly to this property. It was a dark and stormy night and we were happy to be off the road. The room was a 1 bedroom room with all the basic necessities. It was very clean, a bit worn, but well maintained nonetheless. The front desk staff were very friendly both at check in and check out. So, if you are looking for this hotel, it is about 6 miles east of the town of White Haven, 2 miles east of the Turnpike exit on the north side of State route 940 near a bend in the highway.

Room tip: 111 wasn't bad.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pk1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews