We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place for my proposal!”
Charming Lakefront Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Lakefront Cottage
Porch overlooking Lake Private Dock with 2 Kayaks and Rowboat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Charming Lakefront Cottage
Porch overlooking Lake
Private Dock with 2 Kayaks and Rowboat
Lakefront Firepit
Incredible Fall Foliage
Community Beach
Incredible Sunsets Night after Night
View from the home to the lake
1st Floor - Queen bed
1st Floor - Queen Bed
2nd Floor - Twins
Loft Style Bedroom - 2nd Floor
2 Tables - Seat 12
Kitchen overlooking the lake
Living Room with Gas Fireplace
1st Floor Bath
Sun Porch
Hiking, Biking, Rafting - all within Minutes of Penn Lake
hiking at Rickett's Glen
Nearby waterfall 6 miles from our home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
White Haven, Luzerne County, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flyer6809...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place for my proposal!”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The owners were nice and accommodating. They also provided some example things I could use for my proposal. At the time we went, the lake was frozen however I would definitely come back to see it in the future. Many things are provided in the house, all we did was bring the food we wanted to cook/warm up and it was very easy. It also accommodated our party of 12 comfortably. There was adequate room in the house to allow us to sit together. I hope other owners take note at the way this listing is provided and can provide the same level of service. Thank you again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smorals11...
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
“BEST”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

good place to spend the weekend with loved ones. god fireplace and spacious outside area. enjoyed the trees.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LLL1988_1...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I did not know what to expect and was given A Very Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Do not take the dam directions to the house when you are driving in the dark
Bring wood because once you use the fire pit; you will need to use it again Grandkids loved making S'mores
Kitchen, living room and dining room were perfect for my family; Backyard, gazebo and dock were great for the grandkids Fishing was so much fun; all three grandchildren caught fish; kayaking on the lake was relaxing.
Watching the sunset!!!
A Chipmunck was in the house and a black bear go through our trash
WILL BE BACK AGAIN

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Backyard, view of the lake and the firepit
Liked least: our mattress
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York
Reviewed May 23, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing