We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
US$67
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Wilkes Barre Arena(Wilkes-Barre)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun Pocono(Wilkes-Barre)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveller rating
572
293
104
51
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
293
104
51
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreamside roomoutdoor barbeautiful streamtower roombrick ovenshogun restaurantdance clubhuge hot tubsushipool and jacuzzigreat weekendcasino packagefree shuttlebreakfast buffetshuttle servicethe mohegan sun casinothe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 1,069 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed ourself so much great place we wanted to stay one more day that how much fun we had. Great two days and three night stay we enjoyed the indoor pool and Jacuzzi the bars and restaurants that are on site every thing you need all in one place thank you woodland inn the whole scenery is Beautiful.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a few words regarding your visit. Now you know that you should book at least three night for your next trip. We hope to see you back soon.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Just got back from Woodlands Inn. Nice cozy bed, nice room. We enjoyed the entertainment and the friendly staff. We spent a lot of time by the outdoor pool, we decided to stay an extra night. Lots of things to keep you there, great food in Shogun restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymomOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2015

Dear happymomOntario:

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. Please think of us again next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

...the clock radio kept resetting, meaning the power was going on and off.
Looking further, I saw the radio was plugged into a power strip plugged right behind the mattress, Not only was the plug getting knocked around by the mattress, the cord was pinched against the mattress. This is a disaster in the making, should not be ignored, and too easily remedied. So imagine my surprise when a maintenance man told me this is how they have been since the place was built? Where's the fire inspector or even just common sense and concern for guest safety? Other than that, the room was nice(away from clubs). Good wifi. Staff was great. They accommodated my room request. I was glad we stayed on slow nights for clubs. I could see how easily it could be a madhouse and unpleasant. Pizza was great. Chicken steak was good but ridiculously small for $9. Wings were nothing special. Silverware and tables were much cleaner than you typically find, Unlike most restaurants that are dimly lit, there was no way to hide grime and filth here with the walls of windows facing the water. Breakfast was ok, but ends too early. Setting was very nice- deceptive when just driving by, as the roadside doesn't do it justice. Shower curtains need to be an inch longer and need some hooks in bathroom. For some reason, so many hotels refuse to put hooks in the bathrooms. 4 people living in a tiny room need space to get changed and put their clothes. I'd consider going again if they fixed the hazard.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kopjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

dear kopjon:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding your stay at The Woodlands Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the maintenance issue on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our maintenance department to look into the matter.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Wilkes Barre.

Kind Regards,

Ross Kornfeld
Owner
The Woodlands Inn
570-824-9831

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2015

We came up here because they offered transportation to and from a concert venue.. The place was beautiful, the staff was cordial, and the atmosphere was inviting. One of their shuttle buses broke down the night before I got there and being I was the only one scheduled to attend this particular show, the on-duty manager personally took me to and from the concert and were very friendly doing so....
I highly recommend this place for business/leisure....

Room Tip: although the hotel is spread out, the rooms didnt seem very far from the lobby and the restaurant
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Dear Bill G:

Thank you for sharing. We very much appreciate taking time to write a few words regarding your recent experience. I am glad to hear that our staff did what they had to in order to get you to the concert and back. Customer satisfaction is first and foremost on our minds.

Please think of us again next time your travel plans bring you to the Wilkes-Barre area.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2015

We travel to Wilkes-Barre to visit the Mohegan Sun periodically and we have always wanted to see what the Woodlands was about. Stayed one night Saturday July 4th -our room was a lovely streamside room with a balcony and our friends had a tower room. What a wonderful experience! The service everywhere on this property is impeccable, from the amazing customer service over the phone while booking , the bartenders, the servers, the food, check in right down to the management. We met Mitch and Ross, two of the co-owners. I must say these gentlemen are the most friendly, professional customer service oriented people I have ever met and their philosophy trickles down to every employee on this property, thus making this a truly wonderful, enjoyable relaxing experience. We loved it so much we are returning in a few weeks for a 2 night stay. What a gem! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Balcony room next to the stream....so beautiful!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaurieSyracuseNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossKornfeld, Owner at The Woodlands Resort, An Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2015

Dear laurieSyracuseNY:

Thank you for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel and staff. Please think of us again next time your travel plans bring you back.

Thank you,
Ross Kornfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews