We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
GardenInn.comUS$148
PricelineUS$148
FindHotelUS$148
Expedia.comUS$148
Hotels.comUS$148
StayForLongUS$175
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
547
229
77
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
547
229
77
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the mohegan sun arena room was clean front desk staff location is great great stay would highly recommend this hotel restaurants and shopping business trip indoor pool walmart lobby shuttle casino wedding chain interstate concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 920 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2020 via mobile

This is our first time staying at this hotel, visit the area at least once to twice a year. Glad we made this choice. Staff is very nice and friendly. Shout out to Rachel, who was very helpful. Coffee in the morning and rooms were very nice. Have fun

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank havingfuntraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2020 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to NY. What an amazing find! If we were in different times, the local wine tasting would have been amazing.
The property is beautiful, well established and relaxing. The morning breakfast was outstanding and well done. The staff was professional, pet friendly and we felt safe. I loved the area and will return in the future.

There are a lot of places to eat locally, a Walmart and gas stations.

I highly recommend this property and I will return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank cagirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2020 via mobile

We spent the night at this hotel. It was amazing. Staff were friendly and attentive. Thank you Raechel for your hospitality. Breakfast was outstanding and the waitstaff were so nice. Our compliments to this hotel, great experience. And by the way....room was very clean!!!! This hotel is totally abiding by COVID-19 regulations and therefore made us feel safe!!!! Great job Hilton!!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank brutus006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2020 via mobile

Me and my wife had the best hotel experience here (and we travel a lot). We gotten the romantic package and everything was beyond expectations.
Special Shoutouts:
Chef EBONY: best omelet I’ve had in years (made the way it should be and not just eggs folded over ingredients like the shape of a taco, with the eggs being the shell, but with the ingredients blended in very well together.)
Front desks: LIZZ and JULIA, provided top notch customer service. Just flawless. They’ve made sure we gotten settled in correctly and even provided and special service when LIZZ thought we did not receive our amenities.
Servers: MARIE and CATHY also provided top notch customer service. They engaged in conversation, made sure the food was to our standards ( again it was beyond our expectations) and they set up our special reservation table when it was thought we did not receive our amenities.
In conclusion, Hilton Garden Inn in Wilkes-Barre, Pa is a must if you are gonna spend the night/days in that city. Also they were extremely clean for Covid-19 and yet the atmosphere does not remind one of the crazy COVID-19 things that are happening, in other words, it feels like normal life has resumed. I recommend this spot for anyone, especially couples!!! 5/5 stars.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stark420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2020

We originally booked a room at split rock resort in Lake Harmony when we got there there was mold everywhere and the rooms were in pretty bad shape. There were two separate families and had 2 Rooms they didn’t even put us in adjoining rooms. We drove 6 1/2 hours and it was late.. we were tired we looked up hotels in the area and decided to try the Hilton in Wilkes Barre, PA the service has exceeded our expectations. Liz was right at the desk to greet us she even gave us adjoining rooms without us asking. The hotel is amazing so clean and they partner with Lysol so during COVID there rooms are sanitized. I would highly recommend this hotel. I don’t normally write reviews but Liz was absolutely fantastic!! Thankyou so much for accommodating us at the last minute!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kristyq1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews