We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Williamsport
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stopped here overnight on our way to VA. It was absolutely great! What a bargain for what we got. We had one BR suite and it had everything we needed. It had a full kitchen, 2 big TVs, huge bathroom, and great living room. Our friends had the studio and had a great room also with all the amenities we had. The price on both rooms was the same. The place is immaculate. The continental breakfast was good as they offered not only toast, bagels, muffins, etc., but they also had plenty of cereal. The staff was friendly and helpful.
This hotel is located right off Route 15 which is a major road going north and south so it was very convenient. I will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryRochesterNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    56
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
55
19
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Audubon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Great new hotel and great staff. As some of the other comments stated, you can walk to eat or see many attractions. There is also a Wegmans a few blocks away. Wegmans - an upscale supermarket. This is my new hotel in Williamsport.. The only issue I had was parking a small trailer. The garage that the hotel uses accross the street could not fit the trailer around the ramps. Parking is in a garage that the hotel uses. The front desk went across the street and after a few conversations with the parking attendents they figured out that there was a small lot on the other side that I used. It will not work for trailers over 14 feet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Really great, clean hotel for a fair price, in walking distance to a lot of really great bars and restaurunts, also in walking distance to a beautiful mural (We even met the artist who did it.. very cool). Also the front desk attendant (Last name was Swanger I believe?) was incredibly helpful and so genuinely kind to us out of towners. I went with my good friend to visit his uncle for the weekend, not really expecting much. I was very surprised and would even go back again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoingPlacesQuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracys Landing, MD
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our daughter was finishing up an internship in upstate New York. We decided to meet her half-way in Williamsport, PA for my birthday weekend. We stayed in the new TownePlace Suites in Williamsport, PA. The hotel was wonderful -- clean, comfortable accommodations, proficient staff, etc. The free breakfast was your standard fare (bagels, fruit, danish, yogurt) -- nothing spectacular, but decent. The only detractions to the hotel were street noise (they're doing construction in the area); the pool is pretty small and the hot tub wasn't even close to hot. Other than those minor issues, the stay was fantastic. The fitness center was small, but had fantastic, new equipment.

The best part about this hotel was its staff. The staff members went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and give you suggestions to make visit better. We would definitely stay at the TownePlace Suites again if we visit Williamsport again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street (construction noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbailey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsport hotels
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Williamsport
Residence Inn Williamsport
#4 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 km away
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
Genetti Hotel - Williamsport
#3 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsport Faxon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Williamsport
Hampton Inn Williamsport
#2 of 14 in Williamsport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Williamsport
Holiday Inn Williamsport
#10 of 14 in Williamsport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Williamsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Williamsport

Property: TownePlace Suites Williamsport
Address: 10 W Church St, Williamsport, PA 17701-6504
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Business Hotel in Williamsport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Williamsport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Williamsport welcomes visitors to the area with its central downtown address, just seconds from US-220, US-15, and I-180. Enjoy diverse cuisine, one-of-a-kind shops and recreational facilities just outside the lobby doors. Our guests also enjoy: •Marriott Rewards Points! •Complimentary wi-fi •Fully equipped in-suite kitchens •Indoor pool and fitness facility •Guest laundry center •Complimentary parking •Complimentary business center •In a Pinch Market •Complimentary Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Williamsport Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing