We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Good for lots of stuff

I'm pretty much a regular at their Agway garden store. Flowers in Spring, herbs, bird seed and... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
saturdaydiner
,
Newtown,PA
Cute day out

Shady Brook, was a cute little spot. Employees were friendly. They have all sorts of things or do... read more

Reviewed September 17, 2018
tug18958
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Read all 161 reviews
  
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
76
64
10
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
64
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light show fresh produce hay ride homemade ice cream great holiday farm market pick your own christmas display farm stand whole family gourmet food all ages drive thru great place to visit pies kids love christmas songs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I'm pretty much a regular at their Agway garden store. Flowers in Spring, herbs, bird seed and mums. Produce/deli is pretty good too.

Thank saturdaydiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Shady Brook, was a cute little spot. Employees were friendly. They have all sorts of things or do for the little ones. My only disappointment were the duck races were rubber duckies.

Thank tug18958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaF2937, Public Relations Manager at Shady Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Glad you had a fun time at our place! Our apologies for any confusion about the duck races...we'll change the name to Rubber Ducky Races. Thanks for your input...hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

If you want to purchase local grown vegetables this is a good place to check out. While you are shopping the kids can enjoy playing in their area. Want some wine? They have that too. Come Fall you will find all you need, decorations, food, hay ride. Just what you are looking for is here.

Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

We live close to this place and will often stop for fresh vegetables or sandwiches. They have great pumpkin ice cream. The winter light show is one of the best around but the wait can be massive. Plan on a weeknight visit if you can.

Thank jgal1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Beautiful nursery with a great selection of ornamental plants and shrubs. Plus a gourmet food shop, and seasonal attractions for the whole family.

1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We have been going to Shadybrook for years, we attended the unWINDED concert and it was a great time with lots to do for everyone.

Thank Pamedic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We heard that they remodeled and put an indoor bar. We tried the wine series and were pleasantly surprised at the selection and the ambience and the music.A great local spot for trying something new!!

Thank Dennis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I regularly visit the farm for flowers on our deck, fresh produce, and ice cream. A lovely local owned business. The Guacamole made in house is YUMMY. Love the local grown berries, peaches, and friendly staff are a highlight of Bucks County.

Thank Jacki19067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

I often forget about this place but stopped in the other day to pick up a few items. Reasonable prices for fresh produce plus some interesting artisinal items. Also had a first rate deli making very good sandwiches.

Thank fred5110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Fast service and very good quality and quantity of top soil and for easy pick up in our truck. Helpful and friendly employees. In and out in no time. Grateful to have them in our neighborhood. Mike

Thank Yomickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews