We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
479
103
27
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
103
27
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court full kitchen great hotel bedroom suite the kitchen staff family vacation home away from home waffles off the highway highly recommend this hotel indoor pool a great stay definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast front desk staff staff was friendly the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 622 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

We had a last minute overnight stay need and luckily the Homewood in York was available. We've stayed here before and we were not dissappointed. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and we slept well. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Fantastic!!! Thank you so much! Very glad that we were able to accommodate you last minute like that! Please visit again soon!!

Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2018

I stayed in this hotel for almost 2 months for business. Several of the staff members took the time to learn my name and carry on conversations with me when they saw me. Clean room, normal Homewood amenities, great location.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing us as your Home Away from Home these last couple of months!! Thank you for your wonderful review and compliments!! Please come back and visit with us soon!!
Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Very friendly front desk and kitchen staff. Seemed understaffed on cleaning staff. Staying longer than 1 night means you might need to chase the staff for clean towels, toiletry replenishment. Very cool courtyard off indoor pool complete with basketball court was a nice touch. Nothing nearby to hotel...expect to drive out for food, sights, etc.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank FiveFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it! Thank you for the mention of our friendly team! We will take a look at what happened with our team that you had not received service in a timely manner - my sincere apologies on that! We will certainly address that. Thank you again - and please come back and visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

After 24 years of marriage and 25 years of business travel, we have stayed at more than 50-60+ hotels including Hilton and other brands (all properties with suites). We found the Homewood Suites in York PA to be outstanding!!! Exemplary customer service, friendly staff, beautiful decor and superb breakfast and evening reception light dinner! No complaints or suggestions for improvement - my husband and I gave them 5 stars. It’s the best property we’ve ever been at across the U.S. - long pool hours were a plus for me and my husband loved the food variety each day. We found places to visit away from the hotel area. Thanks for a beautiful stay. From the time of check-in and throughout, everyone was so friendly and accommodating - did what they could to help. This included Asst Gen Mgr (Matt S.), all kitchen/dining staff (we met Teddi who chatted with us) and our housekeeper India was awesome!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keesha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

WOW!!! Thank you SO much for this amazing review of our Homewood Suites by Hilton~York PA!!! We do have a fantastic team and a beautiful property - and it is so wonderful when we can exceed our guests' expectations like this!!! "It's the best property we've ever been at across the U.S."!! This makes me so proud of our team!! Thank you for making mention of some of our specific team members! I have made sure that they all know how pleased you were with your visit with us! Please come back and visit again soon!! Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2018

The guy at the front desk was everything. I called before we arrived to see if we could check in early and he hooked it right up. The hotel was well kept the suite was awesome . The kids loved the pool and basketball court and the kitchen in the suite was awesome..home away from homeee

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank C1469ONnicolej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton York, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Thank you so much for a wonderful review - and great mention about our team!! We do have amazing suites and awesome features! Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our Homewood Suites by Hilton~York PA! Please come back and visit again soon! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews