We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
500
312
88
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
312
88
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hot tub stay there again waffles clean place business center decent breakfast very nice hotel stayed nights king bed free breakfast is fridge and microwave morning breakfast nice stay would highly recommend this hotel fitness center indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 947 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

The hotel is overall clean, and inviting. The rooms were clean, as for noise level, we were on the top floor so I do not know how the noise is on the lower floors. The breakfast bar was mediocre, I have stayed at other "chains" that have had better breakfast selections, we stayed 2 nights and the second morning, there was no yogurt selection in the little fridge/cooler. The hotel is close the main road (30), but if you aren't paying close attention, it is easy to miss, and a little awkward to get into as it seems you have to drive through another parking lot to get to it. If you pass the entrance you need to turn around go back to the light and come back the road, as there is a barrier between the lanes of the road. The pool is small and if there are more than a few people there, it is crowded, especially if there are younger kids splashing in the pool. Our A/C unit didn't seem to really cool the room off well, and the in-room safe was locked when we arrived and could not use it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knotts4320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us during the Girls Weekend!!
I am delighted to hear your positive feed back on the cleanliness of our hotel.
I do hope the few things you had issues with, such as your a/c unit not cooling well and the safe being locked, was reported to the Front Desk right away and that we corrected this issue.
Please visit us again soon.
Warmly
Cindi Wycheck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I stayed at the Wingate for two nights. Overall the hotel is fine, the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Certainly not a 5 star hotel but their rates reflect that. I would stay there again. The lobbey area has a very strong oder of chlorine from the pool and the tile floor in front of the elevator was very often wet. No doubt due to the unsupervised children in and out of the pool.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Tipsgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

I am so glad you will return again. Thank you!!!
Warmly
Cindi Wycheck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was actually one of the nicest hotels I’ve stayed in. We didn’t stay long, but long enough to know that it was very nice. It was clean, quiet, and in a really good and convenient area. There was a pool, and a fitness center, and a business area. There were refreshments in the lobby and plenty of ice machines for your convenience. The rooms had more than enough towels and toiletries. I would return if needed!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2018

Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review.....and a WONDERFUL review it is!!!
I am so happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean, quiet and offer ALL the amenities you need.
Please visit us again when you are in the York PA area.
Warmly
Cindi Wycheck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Stayed here because the bride blocked rooms do a wedding. I liked the location because it was next to the highway. My only complaint was with thee food being cold. Potatoes were literally ice cold from the freezer on day of my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Thank you for staying with us.
I am so sorry to hear the potatoes were not cooked well. I will speak with my breakfast attendant today on this matter.
We do hope to be able to serve you again.
Thank you.
Cindi Wycheck, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

Stayed at the hotel for a wedding. Most of the guests complained saying that their reservations were not correct. Very disappointed. Was told that they have early check-in and when we arrived they said they did NOT have early check in. We ordered a room with 2 queen beds and got a room with a king.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnegri2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingate30546, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham York, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

I am sorry to hear you had a lot of confusion with reservations. I will look into this situation.
We do try to offer early check in as much as possible, however, with check out being 11am and check in being at 3pm, this allows our housekeepers the appropriate time to clean to our satisfaction and sometimes our 11am departures vacate a little later which postpones this.
I do hope you will visit us again if in the York area.
Thank you.
Cindi Wycheck
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews