We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
220
210
131
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
210
131
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site restaurant indoor pool c unit room was clean room service housekeeping staff holiday inn free breakfast waffle maker would stay here again nice breakfast very nice hotel nice stay hot breakfast great place to stay hot tub fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 629 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Overall the hotel is nice, but the hallways definitely get stuffy and hot. Outside temperature was about 80 degrees with about 75% humidity. Hallways felt at least that hot.
Hotel booked a convention and a group of kids for a sports group at the same time. Kids running the hall as late as 1 AM. Felt sorry for hotel staff who did their best to corral them in the absence of their chaperones.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dihenry2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We were between Pt A and Pt B of our girls' roadtrip with no lodgings booked for the first two nights. After having driven several hours in the Lancaster and Hershey areas, we were in need of a trustworthy brand that would provide a safe place with value. We relied heavily on TripAdvisor reviews, which ultimately led us to Wyndham Garden York.
Though we arrived late and just missed restaurant hours, the bar was still open; we enjoyed some comp bar snacks equally with the ample cocktails and banter of the stand-in bartender.
The lobby was clean, parking was convenient. The room was pretty much as expected: clean and with standard equipment. Other than the closet doors needing a fresh coat of paint, it was all good.
The areas west of Philly are small and not heavily populated with places to stay and sometimes you find yourself driving another 20-30 minutes just to hit the next town. So if you find yourself in the York area, know that this hotel with fully meet your overnight needs.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mindroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

enjoyed our stay, added since last year was hot food to breakfast buffet which was very good...
toilet overflowed first nite , issue was handled very promptly & efficiently
Hats off to Hotel Staff...Mgr Kim was great to work with and Emanuel in maintenance went out of his way to make sure we were accomodated

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kckaren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

While the overall experience was good, I thought the service was lacking in refreshing the room daily. I understand this was because of Father's Day weekend. We had no towels one (out of 4 1/2 ) days, and the breakfast need a little variety from day to day. Out bathroom wallpaper was peeling off the wall ?! And it took 3 days for our room to get cool.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 594lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

This is my 3rd time staying her for a yearly event. The hotel was clean and the service was wonderful. I was pleased to see that they added hot items to the breakfast buffet. That was the one thing lacking from my past visits. My only disappointments were that we had a few free hours on Saturday afternoon and hoped to sit by the pool or outside and enjoy a glass of wine. However we were told that there was a wedding that that area was off limits. So we had to have our wine in our room. I was told the area would reopen at 4 pm but checked several times between 4:00 and 4:30 and it was still full of wedding guests. I'm not sure what they could have done, but it did just dampen things for us. The 2nd was that I was excited to see a Keurig coffee pot in the room but sadly ours did not work.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RDragwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews