We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Wind Swept Inn(Charlestown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast(Westerly)
US$140
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rose Inn(Narragansett)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Atlantic House(Narragansett)
US$275
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area(South Kingstown)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Blue Hotel(Narragansett)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winnapaug Inn(Westerly)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
budget inn(North Stonington)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
18
13
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
13
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolnordic lodgeroad noiselabor day weekendfire pitrates
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 39 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Small room, no one was ever in the office, and the room charge was nowhere near what we were told, even though they kept referring to the fact that we were told on the phone it would be $175.00 per night. We were actually told $125.00 per night. When we asked the housekeeper, she confirmed it was $125.00 per night and $150.00 on weekends. We were shocked at the unprofessional, rude behavior. The last night we were there, furniture was sprawled outside of rooms and we felt we were at a road stop rather than a roadside motel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil B, Owner at Phil and Anns Sunset Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2017

The room rate for 2 queen beds is 175.00 for Friday and Saturday nights and 150.00 for Sunday thru Thursday. That rate starts June 15th thru Labor Day. When your email was sent those were the price quoted. You should of called and made us aware. If there was a change in what you were quoted. When you made the reservation were asking about rooms with 2 twin beds and rooms with 2 queen beds. Those prices for the 2 twin beds are 150.00 for Friday and Saturday and 125.00 for Sunday thru Thursday.
The reason why the furniture was in front of the rooms . We were general cleaning the rooms we wash the walls also the furniture and wash the carpets.
Thank you,
Phil and Anns Sunset Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

Really enjoyed our get away weekend in Charlestown. Phil and Ann's was a perfect place to stay. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was also very helpful. We really loved the location. It's close to everything - shopping, beach and restaurants. We also took advantage of their special for Nordic Lodge which was wonderful. We would highly recommend this motel and I'm certain we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for no frills comfort, this is the place. My husband and I like to stay at the old style Motels whenever we can and this was one of the best we have stayed in. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Will definitely stay again if we are ever back in the area.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jktraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

Room is fine except we missed a coffee brewer. Too cool to use the pool, we stay during the summer and the pool (and area) is always clean. Close to good restaurants and Beaches. If you run out of things to do they have bicycles for guest use. Bring your own hair dryer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nora125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Grounds had activities for all, room was decent sized and very clean. I would recommend a stay here. Staff was great. Everything around area you would need, CVS, nice restaurant, convenient store, Duncan Donuts.

Room Tip: Easy access from highway.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russelln61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews