We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Phil and Anns Sunset Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Charlestown
Reviewed 13 September 2017

What a wonderfully quiet and homey place with tons of activities and your own personal space - the staff are beyond outstanding - a little gift shop, also very informative - 8 minutes from the Nordic lodge and the beach is very close...great rates

Room Tip: Room # 15 is 1/2 a house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heracr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Stayed here with a friend over Labor Day weekend. Nice small hotel. Rooms are small but clean, and the place is quiet and pleasant. There is an outdoor pool, but the weather was unfortunately too cool to use it. Refrigerator and microwave in the room, no coffee or food available. Service could be a bit better....we had to ask for clean towels...at their prices restocking towels, etc. should be part of their routine. I visit the area every Labor Day with a friend...we attend a local music festival. Will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Small room, no one was ever in the office, and the room charge was nowhere near what we were told, even though they kept referring to the fact that we were told on the phone it would be $175.00 per night. We were actually told $125.00 per night. When we asked the housekeeper, she confirmed it was $125.00 per night and $150.00 on weekends. We were shocked at the unprofessional, rude behavior. The last night we were there, furniture was sprawled outside of rooms and we felt we were at a road stop rather than a roadside motel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gil B, Owner at Phil and Anns Sunset Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

The room rate for 2 queen beds is 175.00 for Friday and Saturday nights and 150.00 for Sunday thru Thursday. That rate starts June 15th thru Labor Day. When your email was sent those were the price quoted. You should of called and made us aware. If there was a change in what you were quoted. When you made the reservation were asking about rooms with 2 twin beds and rooms with 2 queen beds. Those prices for the 2 twin beds are 150.00 for Friday and Saturday and 125.00 for Sunday thru Thursday.
The reason why the furniture was in front of the rooms . We were general cleaning the rooms we wash the walls also the furniture and wash the carpets.
Thank you,
Phil and Anns Sunset Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Really enjoyed our get away weekend in Charlestown. Phil and Ann's was a perfect place to stay. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was also very helpful. We really loved the location. It's close to everything - shopping, beach and restaurants. We also took advantage of their special for Nordic Lodge which was wonderful. We would highly recommend this motel and I'm certain we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for no frills comfort, this is the place. My husband and I like to stay at the old style Motels whenever we can and this was one of the best we have stayed in. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Will definitely stay again if we are ever back in the area.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jktraveler19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Room is fine except we missed a coffee brewer. Too cool to use the pool, we stay during the summer and the pool (and area) is always clean. Close to good restaurants and Beaches. If you run out of things to do they have bicycles for guest use. Bring your own hair dryer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nora125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Grounds had activities for all, room was decent sized and very clean. I would recommend a stay here. Staff was great. Everything around area you would need, CVS, nice restaurant, convenient store, Duncan Donuts.

Room Tip: Easy access from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russelln61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
15 km away
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
15.3 km away
Winnapaug Inn
Winnapaug Inn
#12 of 17 in Westerly
135 reviews
12 km away
The Break
The Break
#1 of 8 in Narragansett
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stonington
12.6 km away
Scarborough Beach Motel
Scarborough Beach Motel
#6 of 8 in Narragansett
125 reviews
13 km away
The Anchor Motel
The Anchor Motel
#2 of 8 in Narragansett
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phil and Anns Sunset Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phil and Anns Sunset Motel

Address: 4043B Old Post Rd, Charlestown, RI 02813-2553
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Rhode Island > South County > Charlestown
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range: $111 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phil and Anns Sunset Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Phil and Anns Sunset Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing