We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Narragansett, South County, Rhode Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathy j
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we have rented many beach houses. This house is so far has been the best ever. It has all the right qualities and ameneties.. Even has an outdoor hot shower!!! Its immaculate. To us it was home away from home. It was easy to get key. Quiet neighborhood

Its close to all the beaches and restaurants. It has a nice deck to enjoy the summer nights. I cant wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having the outdoor shower and the location to all beaches
Liked least: there was nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for the kind review. We strive for excellence and want everyone to enjoy the house and Narragansett. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice house with good layout.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The house was clean and has a good layout for families with two living areas. The house is actually 0.64 miles from the beach and you must cross busy route 108. We were all adults but still had to be careful. Renters should be aware that there is NO BEDDING including pillows and blankets included which we were told was standard for the area. We have rented up and down the east coast for 20+ years including 5 years in Charlston, RI and never encountered this. If we didn't have family arriving on Sunday it would have been a big issue as we arrived with linens and pillows only. The owners were nice enough to leave us a welcome bottle of wine, but honestly we would have preferred a full set of silverware rather than 4 or 5 forks and spoons. There were plenty of cooking utensils. Also there were many light bulbs missing or dead and the washer spin cycle was not really working as the clothes came out dripping even after a second spin. But all in all we had a nice time and enjoyed our vacation as Scarborough is a great beach. Next time we will try for a house on the other side of route 108.
In addition the realtor never contacted us after we paid with directions or an address. We had to contact the owner to find out how to get keys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach was great and it was handy to have an outdoor shower!
Liked least: Location was a bit too far.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
I truly try to make everyones vacation as pleasurable as possible. The realtor who works with me did not get in contact with you because we already spoken. I thought I answered every question you had quickly and to the best of my ability. I am always available to all my guest.

It is in industry standard to bring your own linens in Narragansett.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre R
New Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice house very clean close to beaches ferry etc.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay! House has everything you need to be comfortable AC a plus! Walk is a
Little far to beach if you if you have a lot to bring especially with kids.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing