We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
10
11
15
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
15
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2016

With hotel/motel prices being exorbitant in Middletown/Newport this time of year, this motel is more affordable. But still, the rooms are not cheap by any means. For the price, I would expect all the light bulbs and lamps to be in working order, higher quality towels, a coffee maker that worked as it should (the carafe was too small so it did not mesh with the button that releases the brewed coffee into the carafe) and draperies that aren't missing hooks. Just a little more attention to detail might have moved my review from average to very good. We had a suite which provided ample room, but the furnishings were a bit worn. Surprisingly despite the bed not looking all that comfortable and the pillows appearing quite thin, I slept quite well. We had room 20 which was fairly quiet given that the highway runs close by. One slightly disturbing oddity with the room was that in the bedroom, an access panel was cut into the ceiling directly above the head of the bed and the panel was locked with 2 good size padlocks that noticeably hung down from the ceiling. A bit startling at first glance, but I did sleep well, so I guess I got over it. However, another "attention to detail" and "first impressions are everything" item that put this motel in the "average" category, rather than "very good".

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy0657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2016

This is an older motel which is kept up well. We stayed here while visiting Newport and found it met our needs very well. It is nicely landscaped, the bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean and functional. The staff was very friendly and made some helpful recommendations about restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here last minute on our way into Newport. All of Newport was booked.
This place was great. It's basically like your own little apartment.
Staff was amazingly friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again.
The ac was ice cold and the kitchen was stocked for all your needs.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HarborMaster9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We were looking for an affordable last minute place to stay in southern Rhode Island on a summer weekend and found the Founder's Brook Motel. Based on the reviews here, my expectations were low but they proved wrong. The room was comfortable, spacious, clean and had everything that we needed. The location, between Tiverton and Newport is convenient to explore this beautiful area. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. We would not hesitate to come back here the next time that we are in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dreamplango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2016

We wanted a place in Bristol and the one other hotel in Bristol was closed for renovations.
Our room was clean except for the rug that was filthy. The room is definitely not your typical hotel room. It was small. The bed was comfortable. It is near a busy road ,but the noise did not affect our sleep. I would consider staying here again if there were no other rooms available near by.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LV2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews