We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Providence / Rumford
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Seekonk)
US$194
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
0
1
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We looked for a place to stay close enough to Providence that we could take a cab--this place rated best for us as it was the most affordable (and only 15 minutes outside of the city). While the room was gross, the bedding was questionable (actually though...stains on the pillow of an eerie yellow color) and the air smelled of years and years of cigarette smoke, we had a memorable motel experience. I'd recommend this motel to anyone who is looking to build character, who is not particularly high maintenance and for folks who like surprises on their pillow...not of the chocolate genre. America's Best Value Inn in Rumford RI makes for some funny, albeit kinda gross, stories.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fahgetaboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Pretty much says it. Go elsewhere unless you are very desperate. The best part of the stay was the hotel was vacant enough they could put me on the other end of the hall from the guys that were getting drunk and making noise all night.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Desperate for a place to stay but opted to leave after seeing the room. It was filthy. The hallways reeked of smoke. Lights weren't working, sheets stained and bathroom was just gross.

the room was on the first floor and it backed up into an alley way. just didnt feel safe.

Asked for a refund and left.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My Husband and I have family and friends that live in the area and travel 4 times a year to visit. We just wanted to stay in a place that was clean and comfortable for our 7 day visit. Right off the bat we began to experience inconveniences. We did not find management friendly or cooperative. Showers were full of mold and unclean. The halls smelled,light bulbs were blown out. But even that would have been acceptable since we just needed a place to lay our head. However, the vulgar language that was being screamed in the middle of the night was unacceptable. We got no sleep due to people arguing. Each night beginning after midnight there was yelling, swearing and loud threats to anyone that dare to ask them to quiet down. Police were called to break up a threatening argument and the following night he was allowed back! Each time we left, on the stairwell was pornographic magazine pages left on each stair. We would throw them away and when we got back there was more! Evidently, this motel is not for anyone looking for a clean and peaceful stay. Management caters to this type of cliental and does nothing to ensure a good visit so that you return. The price wasn't anything to get excited about since we have stayed at much better motels for the price. This location was just a little more convenient. But NEVER again will we stay at an America's Best. On our last day we were woken at 3:00 a.m. As was the previous mornings but since we were leaving anyway we just got up and left. Not a place I would recommend to anyone. Stay away from all America's Best's they certainly don't do their best to ensure a clean, safe or comfortable stay for you!.

Deb G

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My boyfriend and i wanted to have alone time with our son hes 4 months and we chose to go here and it was convent. The room was nice we got there at night we watched tv and got our son ready for bed. We all went to bed around 4 30 we woke up to feed our son my boyfriend had watched me fed him when he noticed a bug on the bed he grabbs a wipe and grabs it he looks at it he says thats a bed bug i said i dont think so then hes like what the BLEEP that is so he pulled the blanket off us i grabbed my son off the bed i looked done at my feet was a bed bug i was so digusted and we then had took videos and pics of the bug i demanded to get refund we had no way of getting home til the morning so we sat in chair i put my son back to sleep and wr basically stood ulp til 9 when we left and i told the clerk about it hes like when he calls pest control i can get mu money back . I am going to call department of health that was digusting and the fact my son was with me and by the way i asked for non smoking and i was across the hall from someone who was smooking mariajuana like what the heck.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smfx91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews