We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deli. A personal favorite!!!”
Review of J's Delicatessen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
J's Delicatessen
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in Smithfield
Cuisines: Deli
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

We love this deli. It is the best around. Great service, great prices, great food. There are many sandwiches to choose from and there is something for everyone. Also desserts and appetizers are delicious. Worth the trip every time.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Kimberly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2015

All the sandwiches here are awesome! The bread is fresh, the fillings plentiful, I recommend this shop to anyone in the area!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2015

Large sandwiches, very good, pricey though, service takes awhile when it gets busy from the college.

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

I am so thankful that my business contact recommended J's Deli for lunch. Her words were "everyone who's anyone, goes there. It's one of the best places around." She was right. The staff was friendly and the food was wonderful. In addition to the turkey smokehouse stacked sandwich, I also tried the Italian Wedding soup, simply the best I've had in a very long time. I will be sure to stop again the next time I am in the area.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015

This place has the best sandwich you will ever eat. Everything is very fresh.Large variety of sandwiches. Workers are nice.Don't miss it.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to J's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing