We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
30
29
23
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
29
23
26
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again outdoor pool booked this hotel waffels shaving
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2016

In July we booked All Seasons for 2 nights parents weekend at Bryant University. Upon arrival in October we learned that our reservation was booked as a smoking room which we did not know still existed in hotels.We requested to be moved to a non smoking room. We were told there we no non smoking rooms available on the second night of our stay. Since we had already prepaid the room we accepted the first night in a non smoking room and decided to see if something was available in the morning. The room was dated but acceptable. In the morning the receptionist told us she would see if a non smoking room became available. We received a call in afternoon that a non smoking room was available and there was no reference to any additional costs Upon check we were told it was $25 extra for the non smoking room, We inquired why and were told that non smoking rooms cost more, however we checked their online rates and the rates were listed as the same for both types of room. Clearly we had no other choices and they would not provide a refund. Clearly the hotel took advantage of our situation. Upon returning from dinner we went to our room and the entire second floor smelled like Indian Curry Restaurant. It appeared a worker resides in the hotel and cooked in their room. The smell remained in the building into the morning. In the morning we again inquired about the $25 charge but were given no reason except non smoking rooms cost more which is not true based on the listed rates. it should be noted we were not charged more for the first night non smoking room. The price of this hotel is cheaper then the other hotels in the area, but as usual you get what you pay for. We asked for a call form a manager to discuss this added charge and never received a call.

Room Tip: Stay away from second floor on main building
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deccon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmithFieldInn, General Manager at All Seasons Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

We do have limited number of smoking rooms. When we are close to full we do discount them with the disclosure. When you book it online, it does tell you what you are booking. We are sorry that OTA site you booked through did not alert you when you booked the least expensive room. The rates are dynamic and some days you will see variation of rates. Unfortunately you cannot see the rate for the back dates so what you saw was for the future date.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

If i could give this place a below zero rating it would. This is the second time that i stayed here and found hair in the dirty bathtub. This time I also found hair all over the floor, hair in a dirty towel that was folded as if clean and a used condom and with an empty booze bottle in the trash upon entering the smokey smelling non-smoking room. The a/c barely worked as did the mini fridge. Needless to say I will not be staying here again. I reported the problems to the front desk and they did not care, nor did the owner. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: save your self the trouble stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Doreen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

The hotel was very clean and a very nice place. We had extremely loud neighbors who were fighting most of the night. We should have called the office, so it was our fault, but the walls are very thin.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmithFieldInn, General Manager at All Seasons Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

We are very sorry that you had loud neighbor. If you had called us, we would have taken care of the issue. We do have every other wall concrete block and one with two layers of drywall and insulation which is much better than most hotels. Unfortunately at night time you hear everything and some guest don't realize the noise they are making until someone told them.
Once again we are very sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Not exactly what I expected. plenty of parking and close to college but this could have been cleaned much better. cost was good but there are super 8 motels that far exceed this particular place. the area seemed safe people were nice would not stay here again

Room Tip: some rooms do have microwaves some do not you must specify
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Pros: The bed was comfy. The rug was colorful and appeared to be clean. The front desk guy was nice.
Cons: The AC unit in our room emitted a bad smell. The tub had orange stains on the bottom. The towels and wash cloths were hard. The blanket, chairs and sofa all had stains. The under comforter had holes.
I will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews