We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
327
243
87
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
243
87
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast post road an early morning flight rhode island waffle maker rental car would stay here again great place to stay wake up call legal seafood yogurt next morning free shuttle shuttle service warwick ri new england
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 697 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We stayed at the Best Western Airport Inn while traveling to Providence for the Labor Day weekend. This hotel was not our first choice but we had hoped it would be just as nice as our initial hotel that was sold out for the weekend. Honestly, there is something wrong with a hotel when you the entry door. Yes the hotel has a driveway with a great portico but the entrance door is located on the far right and it looks like it was put there as an after thought. The check-in area needs some serious cleaning and upgrades. The ceiling by the check-in counter is cracked and stained and the foyer looks as if it was once part of a fast food establishment. I could have sworn there was a window in the foyer that was part of a drive through for a restaurant.

Our room was clean but it smelled as if smoker had been in this room recently. Quite unusual since this hotel has a strict non-smoking policy. The bathroom toilet had to be flushed a number of times to make everything go down and the vanity countertop had seen better days.

The best part of the complimentary breakfast was the free Sunday papers. The waffle maker was broken. The cereal and yogurt options were quite limited.

I understand that you pay more for a hotel that is located near TF Greene airport but when you are spending an amount that is comparable to staying in a hotel in downtown Providence, you should get more for your money. Overall the hotel is clean but it really needs to be upgraded. Would I stay here again, I doubt it, there are better options nearby.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Ted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We appreciate your business, and are so happy to hear you've had a great stay with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you've had while staying with us, and we will be putting an effort to make a sincere change to assure your comfort here with us. We hope to see you back in the near future! Safe Travels and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Fairly standard hotel. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable and the pool was nice. There is a workout room, I did not use it but it did look clean. The pool was clean and spacious. The hot tub was nice

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We appreciate your business, and are so happy to hear you've had a great stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future! Safe Travels and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018

I needed to stay in RI for four nights. I decided on this location because it had some of the best rates available within the area that I was planning to visit. The rooms are a decent size, and they offer a continental breakfast. I had stayed one night here previously so I knew what to expect. Housekeeping kept my room very clean. The staff is cordial, but could be more engaging. The only issue I have with this property is that the hotel needs to be refreshed into a brighter, more modern look. The dark wallpaper needs to be replaces with a very light color. However, the hotel suited me well.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaa0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We appreciate your business, and are so happy to hear you've had a great stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future! Safe Travels and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

We chose this hotel due to its closeness to the airport for an early morning departure. It was literally a 2 minute drive to the rental car dropoff with no traffic, and there was a gas station on the corner for easy fillup before returning the car. Nothing special about the hotel, breakfast in the morning.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank cskihov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We appreciate your business, and are so happy to hear you've had a great stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future! Safe Travels and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Needed a place to stay for a couple of nights in Rhode Island and ended up at the Best Western Airport inn because of its location and favorable ratings. Ended up being a great choice. The staff was great, the room was clean and the breakfast in the morning was also pretty good. The rates at this hotel were cheaper than the other hotels in the same area.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western A, Manager at Best Western Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and rating. We appreciate your business, and are so happy to hear you've had a great stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future! Safe Travels and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews