We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Providence-Warwick Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Airport Inn(Warwick)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
118
145
72
33
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
145
72
33
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog showlarge hotelprovidence warwick airportcommon areasbed was very comfortableindoor poolhotel restauranthousekeeping staffclose to the airportconferencebanquetreunionshuttleunitshighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

room was large with plenty of space to spread out and a good size work desk. Blankets had a weird grid pattern that was raised - ended up taking it off the bed to avoid the ridges. $19. for breakfast buffet was costly- scrambled eggs not ready for 30 min, yogurt=only plain, very basic, NO fruit only fruit juice; conference facilities worked smoothly, 2 conference lunches served were very good. Lots of shuffling of plates as a nice salad had bacon bits on it for everyone leaving the vegetarians in a bind waiting for replacement salads.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umainetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a conference. It worked well for that. The meeting rooms and food was good. My hotel room was large and quiet, and incredibly affordable at the conference rate. Location was easy to find in suburban area not too far from the airport. It's a long ways from downtown Providence but that's not why we were there. It was close to Goddard State Park on the coast which was beautiful for walking. Grocery store was close, but no refrigerator in the room. One would fit easily in the spacious area under the large counter with two sinks. Climate control in rooms and meeting areas was strange. You set the temperature and it alternates putting out hot and cold air to always keep it right at that temperature. In colder weather, I'm used to only using the heater, setting the thermostat to a temperature, and the heater only comes on when the temperature drops below that. In this hotel, if the temperature drops below the thermostat set temperature, the heater comes on, the room temperature increases, and then the air conditioner comes on to reverse it. Having the air conditioner come on in the winter and blast out cold air just because the heater made the room one degree warmer than the thermostat was not fun. Be prepared in the meeting room to be taking jackets and scarves off and on minute to minute as air constantly blasts out alternating between heat and air conditioning!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed here for a conference my husband was attending. After reading some reviews in advance, I wasn't too excited about staying there, but it was actually just fine. Our room was huge and quiet, and the meal we had in the bar was good. Our room was due for some updating of decor but was clean. I was disappointed that the pool was closed for remodeling, but otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glaciergirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Warwick attending an American Birding ASsociation convention in Oct 2010. The hotel occupies a big compound. It is located apart from any building and you need a car to get around anywhere. Anyhow, the rooms are spacious and the facilities excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed here on a business/ leisure trip over the Columbus Day weekend. The room was very nice and fully updated, with a big bathroom area and lots of space.

The bar was very nicely decorated, with a wood-paneled feel, and offered micro-brews at $4.00 a pint.

The hotel was exceptionally helpful, offers exceptional rates and is a great hotel if staying south of Provodence.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timfromnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews