We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Me and my wife stayed here on our way to Columbia, SC and were very satisfied with the hotel, staff, service and overall quality of the hotel. Hotel offered free breakfast and high speed internet which was a plus. I highly recommend this place to all my family and friends as well as any people visiting beaufort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jones79010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

Needed to get a room for two during a very very busy week in the Beaufort area.
Was basically forced to stay here due to money issues. We should have just rented a car and slept in the trunk. This place looks nice from the outside. It's the inner workings that are TERRIBLE!!! Starting with the totally ignorant, arrogant, management. One look at them and it is clear that they have no care in the world about you, ONLY YOUR MONEY.
Our room had a safe that didn't work, a shower head clogged with something, a box spring that had some sort of brown stain on it, a telephone from the Ramada Inn in North Carolina, and the phone was covered with a brown sticky GOO. Didn't even work, was just there for looks. No fire escape information posted near the door, no maximum/minimum rate charts posted near the door. The sliding door was locked with a nut and bolt. VERY VERY SAFE HOTEL. NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR THE COCKROACHES.
This place is a DUMP!!! Plus it's run by people who just don't care!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away fro HO JO's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MADERVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

This hotel needs some serious work.....the hallways are filthy, the keyless entry cards only work occasionally, and it is basically poorly maintained. Price was high and room was really not great. There were no bugs....and the sheets and pillows were clean...but overall it just gave you a dirty feeling. I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgostrander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

The hotel is awesome. Very clean and the service was perfect. Allowed us to check in a few hours early, and the breakfast is great. Will definitely be back next time we're working in the area! overall very happy would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

I was traveling alone and had to stop in beaufort for one night. This hotel was reasonably priced and rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed my one night stay there. I attached couple pictures that I took while i was there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrodriguez01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I was visiting beaufort, SC for my nephew's graudation at the base and I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the base. Very conveniently located from the base and the room were competively priced.
The room were clean and furnished nicely. Hotel offered free breakfast in the morning which was a big plus for me. I checked around town but this howard johnson offered the best bang for the buck. My spouse was very happy too
Definitely check this place out if you plan on visiting beaufort. I would recommend it to my family and friends

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredlong01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

If you are looking for a nice bed for a good nights sleep, look elsewhere. The room we were in had soiled, cut mattresses w/ stuffing coming out. One mattress was covered w/ a blanket instead of a mattress pad. The bathroom was clean but there were 'mealy' worms on the floor by the beds headboard due to the lack of cleaning properly. This is a poor example shown to our military families who stay in the area for graduations.Guests expect and should receive a decent bed and a clean room.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
357 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
241 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
571 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island

Address: 3651 Trask Pkwy, I-95 Ex 33 to Highway 17 North to Highway 21, Beaufort, SC 29906-7142 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: $105 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing