We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Reviewed 25 November 2009

great place to stay price is more than fair and the service that you get from not only the front desk but also the cleaning personal is excelent.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castillo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2009

Todd at the front desk was very accomodating. All areas where clean. View was great on the back side of the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and fresh. Housekeeping was great. Don't get me wrong...this is no five star hotel but that is not what we were paying for. Everything was well worth the price and we will frequent this Howard Johnson again. If you're looking for a brand new hotel with no flaws then go stay at an overly priced place, this Howard Johnson was right on the value and right on the service.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigtailpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

I spent two nights at this hotel. The room was nice, extremely clean, and the staff was professional. I don't know why this hotel was only one star - It looked like it had been recently updated. At $69 per night with a free continental breakfast, it was a bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeydeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Where do I begin? Talk about wrong turn. We arrived after an 11 hr drive to the worst vacation possible. We were attending the US Marine Corps graduation of our son-in-law, which was to be a blessed event which turned out to be the worst experience ever. The rooms were rundown and dirty, the desk had a broken leg, and the rooms had HUGE cockroaches inside. 3 out of 6 of us had bug bites all over our legs and back. We asked for our money back and the front desk kept making excuses. We paid with cash, and they had not made enough money to give us back. The Manager would have to do it when he comes in. We never seen the MANAGER ever, even after having requested to speak with him, all we wanted was our money back, and go elsewhere. Front desk makes it sound impossible during such a busy weekend. My children found detailed pornography in the phone book that I also took to front desk, I’m sure they took it back to the room once we left, seeing that they rebooked the rooms that my family found the cockroaches in without exterminating first. I am almost sure the so-called manager does not exist. They keep giving you the run around. All I wanted was our money back. By the way the pool is only open for a few hours, because of CRITTERS. The above is just a little of what we experienced while at the Howard Johnson on Trask BLVD Beaufort, SC. I have taken my complaints to corporate we will see how that goes.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B4Ugothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

I have returned to this hotel twice for both business and pleasure. I enjoyed the view from my non-smoking rooms, which face a beautiful marsh-filled bay, just a few feet from the window. Guests on the first floor can sit outside and watch the sun rise and set behind the great oaks and serene skyline. No room service, but many places delivered promptly. Breakfast is meatless and mediocre, but hey, it's included. Many good restaurants in a 3-5 mile radius. Staff are friendly and helpful. Can't beat the price for size of rooms and the awesome view of nature.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smoochketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2009

I've traveled to Beaufort for the Thanksgiving weekend. From the moment you arrive at the Howard johnson, you feel at home. The rooms are clean, well decorated, excellent reception and great location. Million dollar sunrise! you dont want to miss. definitely a hit.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Was not in the room 10 minutes before I found a roach on the shirt I had hung up.

Killed that buger - not too big . . . but still.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaufort hotels
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn Beaufort
Sleep Inn Beaufort
#6 of 15 in Beaufort
359 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn at Town Center
Quality Inn at Town Center
#10 of 15 in Beaufort
243 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Beaufort
Comfort Suites Beaufort
#9 of 15 in Beaufort
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beaufort West
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Beaufort
Hampton Inn Beaufort
#7 of 15 in Beaufort
761 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Beaufort at Highway 21
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island

Address: 3651 Trask Pkwy, I-95 Ex 33 to Highway 17 North to Highway 21, Beaufort, SC 29906-7142 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beaufort
Price Range: $104 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Beaufort/Parris Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
Beaufort Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Beaufort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing