We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head(Hilton Head)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
US$499
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
105
66
41
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
66
41
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton headthird floorthe breakfast areafew issuesparris islandmini fridgefirst morningyogurteach morningconvenient locationihopkrogerannieremoteoutletssavannahflorida
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 266 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I always get nervous about makiing reservations to a new place because my spouse can be pretty particular, but I was very relieved when we arrived at the Comfort Suites. It was in a nice location next to a couple of nice eateries. The kitchenette was impressive with a full size fridge and a granite counter. The place was clean and in excellent condition. And lastly, the beds were so comfortable that my spouse was pulling back the sheets to see the make of the mattress. This hotel exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank We_call_NC_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Thanks from our Choice Team here in Bluffton, South Carolina. We hope to see ya'll soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2011

I don't know his last name; but his first name is Charles (from Canada, I believe). He was on duty at 3:00 pm on May 5 when I checked in. I found Charles to be very attentive and had an extremely wonderful sense of humor. His directions to places were impeccable and because he welcomed me so warmly it made my stay all the more wonderful.

He was also helpful in my getting a bottle of water late in the evening.

You should keep him and give him a raise for his excellent service in making travelers feel welcome to Comfort Suites.

Your hotel went from "I don't know if I'm going to like this" to "My stay at Comfort Suites Blufton, SC is TOP QUALITY!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panamapepino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

Thank you for your Kind words about Charles. We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasent stay with us and Charles made you feel at home. We hope to see you again in the future as you are always welcome at our establishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times over the last several years and would higly recommend it. The rooms are very clean and the staff responsive to questions or needs. As mentioned in previous reviews, Charles (at the front desk) was very friendly and helpful. The location is great, but without the cleanliness and staff, would not mean as much. If your child is a student at USCB, they may be able to give you a discount on the room, so be sure to mention it.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgettraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

Thank You very Much for your Review of our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
181
Reviewed April 19, 2011

We had stayed @ this property a year or so ago & were happy to return during our children's spring break. Once inside, we were quickly disappointed in our decision to return. From the entrance, you can clearly see the hotel is run down & badly out-dated. Once in the room, we noticed the tiny couch was thread-bare with actual holes/ missing pieces of upholstry missing in the cushions. The desk & chair were so poorly situated that you had to physically move the furniture to navigate around it. The bathroom was mildewy smelling & the toilet felt like it was about to give way. A/C unit switched between heat & cool air @ will....we didn't touch it. Had to have room card/key re-done the few times we left...didn't let us in more than once. Pool was FILTHY. B'fast was sparce...very few offerings. Front desk staff was not happy to be working. Other than a great location, nothing else good to say. We found another hotel & left ASAP for our week long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

We would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry you did not have a pleasent stay with us. We would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We will continue to work on and improve the concerns you have brought to our attention now and into the future. We hope that if you are in town again in the future you may concider giving us another chance. Again thank you for your review and bringing you concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The service provided by Charles, at the Front Desk, was excellent. He was very personable and friendly, and provided us with a really great room rate. He also arranged for us to have a later check-out time without any hassle.
The Cleaning staff was also very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
The hotel location was perfect and within a short walk to several places to eat.
Will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert50z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2011

Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasent stay with us. We look forward to seeing again if you are in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews