We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Bluffton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Dakota, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. Very freindly peaple and great suroundings. Recently stayed hear for my daughters graduation from Parris Island and had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdbergDakota_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your stay in the Lowcountry. We hope this is not your only stay with us. Congratulations to your family member getting through BOOTCAMP. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    53
    35
    25
    22
See reviews for
90
64
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Sharon at the front desk made my fiance and I feel very welcome. The rooms were wonderfully cleaned and pretty spacious. The young lady Shaneka was very mannerable and allowed us to enjoy our breakfast. The breakfast was alot bigger then most hotels. Kudos to a wonderful team!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Bluffton, South Carolina. We are grateful for your staff compliments. Please come visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

It was $85.00 per night for a king room with a sofabed, including taxes. We kept our bikes in the room and didn't feel cramped. The bed was fine but the ac was a little loud. Overall, it was a decent place to stay, but I should say that the carpet in the halls was worn and stained and the ceiling fans in the lobby had a layer of dust. The staff was helpful and friendly. You can walk to good shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crawfish Boil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you Crawfish Boil for your review of our Belfair Towne Village Hotel. You are a Senior Contributor to Tripadvisor, and we truly appreciate your comments about our property. We have taken immediate action on our fans and appreciate again your attention to detail. Please stay with us again, when traveling through the low country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

The night manager made my girlfriend and I feel extremely welcome. The rooms were very clean and surprisingly large. The next morning I went downstairs for their free breakfast (the amazing usual waffle, eggs, yogurt, etc setup) to be greeted by an English woman that could not have been any more accommodating.

The only con to all these wonderful pros was the day shift manager that had harassed my girlfriend and I numerous times within the 30 minutes after checkout, and we were then told he needed to "check our room" because somebody had "reported pet noises".

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
First, thank you for using our Choice Hotel here in Bluffton. Our night manager and breakfast attendants work very hard daily, and we appreciate your feed back on our Team. We are sorry for the inconvience in checking your room for a pet. We are trying to create more concrete plans for animals in our hotel, so guests like yourself are not bothered again. We hope to see you soon in the area, and greatly appreciate your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easley
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Went this weekend for niece wedding, had handicap joined rooms, our room had minimal hot water,no air condition called front desk no maintenance this weekend. Will move you but no more handicap. Well that wouldn't have worked because of dad in handicap room. Trouble getting face cloth, hand towel etc. ran out. lol yes Rude front desk. I'll go back to Savannah Gateway anyday vs
Bluffton, Thank you : )

Room Tip: Upon entrance check your hot water and air condition. Make sure maintenance on hand if anything goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
First, Our Choice Team, our Mangement Team, and our Brand is sorry for your stay. We have put into place an immediate action plan upon this review. We hope you reinbursment upon check-out was a stepping stone in the right direction. Thank you for bring your concerns to our attention, and we hope in the future you will give us a 2nd chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Decent, clean rooms but a little on the small side. Only spent one night so not a problem. Located in a quiet corner or a little shopping center which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
We are a smaller more quaint hotel, we try to make families feel at home. Thank you Jupiter Baseball Mom for your comments. We look forward to you, your family, or baseball team visiting us agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,378 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 957 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

This is an older Comfort Suites so don't expect the newer version like we have stayed in recently. The front desk was not at all courteous the first day however on later days we found her to be more friendly,. perhaps the first day she was having a bad day. The night manager was great as he was friendly and helpful There is parking around the hotel, however we noticed every day we were there an employe parked her old car in the drive directly in front of the hotel thus blocking guest parking who arrived to check in. The car stayed there from early morning until the afternoon. The hotel elevator is "creaky" and has an occasional "bump and start". When exiting the elevator the first thing you will notice is the extremely dirty carpets. This may have created by guest dropping food from the dining area. The hallways were clean ads was the room. There was an old style TV in our room that worked OK but bot great. The TVs beed ed to be replaced. Everything worked well in the room and the check out was also handled well. Prices for this location are good. There is some shopping on the grounds where the hotel is located.The breakfast is good with the dining area being kept clean and the food kept replenished. Arriving late may be a problem as there is limited seating in the room and we saw several people taking food and going back to their room due to lack of seating.The internet worked well.There is a free newspaper in the dining room.

Room Tip: Arrive before three PM
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
We do appreciate your review, our Team in place will continue to work on the details you've shared with us. You have a long history of reviews on TripAdvisor, and thank you for your time and input. We work everyday to keep guests like yourself as repeat business. Please feel free to Contact our Guest Reps directly upon your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
8.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
7.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hilton Head Island Bluffton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bluffton

Property: Comfort Suites Bluffton
Address: 23 Towne Dr, Bluffton, SC 29910-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bluffton is an all suites hotel featuring complimentary continental breakfast, a variety of Specials and Packages, meeting room and easy access to shopping and dining in the Hilton Head Island area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Comfort Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing