We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My parents came from out of town to visit, my father is not doing well but the people at the hotel made there stay perfect. parents said that charles made them feel right at home and the breakfest lady was top notch. thanks to the staff for making my parents have a great time here in bluffton

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Mr. Dart,
Thank you for trusting us to take care of your parents. We love when locals refer us to friends and family. Southern Hospitality is one of its kind. Anything we can do for the DART family in the future, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is one of the best motels we have ever used. Have stayed here several times and am impressed with each visit. Michael Jameson has always worked diligently to have ou rooms ready and is a great help when we need directions or advide on good places to eat. The rooms are very clean and well kept and the rest of the staff always greets us with a smile. I don't think you will find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and our Staff Service.

Mr. Jameson has become an asset to our hotel and we appreciate customer feed back.

Please continue to stay with us, and we will do everything we can to keep guests like yourself from going anywhere else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Dirty. Stains everywhere! Poor service. My husband called housekeeping for sheets and blankets to put on the stained pull out sofa, and they told him to come down and pick them up at the front desk. This should be a $ 40 per night room that they charge $140. It's too bad because it is in a good location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Not super clean, staff ok . Really desapointed for the price

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

First, very sorry for the condition of the carpet in your room. This will be fixed immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The staff at the comfort suites were more than accommodating.
Our reservation and location were perfect.
The hotel itself especially the common areas were in need of cleaning and an upgrade.
It was disturbing to have our next door guest put his trash outside of his door.
It was disturbing to have our next door guest have the TV on all night and late night phone conversations.
A reduced rate was given since we were a 10 day stay, which was very much appreciated.

Room Tip: ask to see the room before you move in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for your feed back from your stay. We are always trying to improve our quality and appearance of the property. We are going through some great modernization in the near future.
Please give us a try again when you visit the Lowcountry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. Very freindly peaple and great suroundings. Recently stayed hear for my daughters graduation from Parris Island and had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdbergDakota_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your stay in the Lowcountry. We hope this is not your only stay with us. Congratulations to your family member getting through BOOTCAMP. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Sharon at the front desk made my fiance and I feel very welcome. The rooms were wonderfully cleaned and pretty spacious. The young lady Shaneka was very mannerable and allowed us to enjoy our breakfast. The breakfast was alot bigger then most hotels. Kudos to a wonderful team!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel here in Bluffton, South Carolina. We are grateful for your staff compliments. Please come visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
8.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
16.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
463 reviews
14.1 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#17 of 28 in Hilton Head
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bluffton

Address: 23 Towne Dr, Bluffton, SC 29910-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range: $100 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bluffton is an all suites hotel featuring complimentary continental breakfast, a variety of Specials and Packages, meeting room and easy access to shopping and dining in the Hilton Head Island area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing