We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Bluffton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bluffton
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bluffton
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel staff was very accomodating to my family and I time. We were able to check in early and due to our air conditioner in our room not working, we were upgraded (no additional fees) to a suite (bigger space) with a working air conditioning unit. We would definitely stay at the hotel again!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Thank you Atlanta, Georgia. We hope the quick resolution and upgrade will be remembered on your next trip to the beach. Our Team is very proactive and I'm pleased we resolved the issue before it disturbed your stay.

Please come see us soon. We would be happy to offer you another free upgrade!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    56
    37
    25
    23
See reviews for
91
70
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We recently stayed in this hotel for a wedding at Hilton Head. The beds are comfortable but are made up with reused blankets and spreads from who knows how many previous stays. The lighting in the bathroom is very dim so applying makeup is risky business. The carpet is visibly stained. Breakfast is adequate but nothing special. The main problem with this hotel, I think, is the way the maids prop open the doors up and down the hall while they are working. They use the flip arm meant to secure the door from the inside to keep the doors from latching. Anyone could slip into a room when the maids are somewhere else. It's a real security breach. Our air conditioner couldn't be turned down from being frigid. It was either freeze or turn off the AC and roast. There are better motel options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dini35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
It is always great to have a Senior Reviewer. We have looked into the issues you have mentioned. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bluffton hotels

Tucker, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We found the hotel to be very nice. We were in room 109 and it was very clean. The carpet, wallpaper, etc is a little dated but the manager said they were doing an upgrade in several months. Our room was very clean and we did not experience any problems with the air conditioning or a smell in the room like others talked about. The only thing I would change is to have better lighting in the bathroom. Hopefully this will be corrected in the upcoming upgrade this winter. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, from the gentleman that checked us in to Bonnie, the young lady who was there when we checked out. Bonnie was very pleasant and helped us resolve a situation that had nothing to do with our stay at the hotel. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was was good. We had waffles and they also had cereals and danish available. There was also bacon and sausage available. We drove to the public beach each day and fed the parking meters. We will certainly plan on staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
Mr. Ralph P.

Thank you for taking the time to be so detailed in your review. Bonnie is key team member and we are grateful to have her on staff. We are excited for our updating and hope to see your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel is situated in a very nice area and most of the reviews were decent. Unfortunately, the room smelled so bad that my asthma kicked in and I only slept about 4 hrs. The lighting in room 108 was terrible. The carpet was stained. I do not think they wanted us to seevthevroom very well. One of the lamp shades had a burn on it. Someone must have stayed in the room who had a cat or dog that had shed. On the plus side, the breakfast was good and the help friendly. I will not be returning. Oh one more thing..booked thru Expedia and it said pets accepted but it did not list a fee. I had to pay $25.00 for my dog and they would only accept cash which I thought was strange....the cash part.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 15 July 2012
We are very sorry for your experience in one of our "pet rooms". Our management team try very hard to keep pet rooms as hair free as possible. We will look into our procedure immediately and see what needs to be fixed. The $25.00 pet fee should be explained by Expedia during the reservation process. We will make sure this is fixed. Please give us another try if your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

First off, I would like to say the staff was great. As for the hotel, I've been in much better. We stayed in a non-smoking room, but it smelled terrible. Air conditioning could have been colder, and the pool was filthy. It was full of dirt and leaves and there was no chlorine in it. I don't think I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
First, let me apologize for your experience during your stay here in sunny Bluffton, South Carolina. Management will look closely at the dates of your stay and see what exactly took place. Please give us another chance when you visit the Lowcountry. We are very concerned with this review and will start a proactive solution today.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Michael Jameson who greeted us at the hotel made sure our stay was wonderful, and wonderful it was. Thank you so much for everything.

Room Tip: No need - all the rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to personalize your response to your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased Mr. Jamieson made an impact on your stay. Michael and the rest of the staff, hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at Comfort Suites while attending my daughters graduation from Marine Boot Camp. It was short commute to the base at Parris Island. The hotel accommodated our early 5:00 am leaving everyday with coffee and muffins and other items to grab and go. The rooms were clear and it was very quiet and peaceful during the night and early mornings. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmsc253, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bluffton, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
First. Congratulations on your daughter graduating from BOOT CAMP HERE IN HOT SOUTH CAROLINA. We are privileged to have families like yourself stay here with us. We are very grateful for your daughters service. Please come stay with us again in the future. NEAR FUTURE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluffton
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bluffton
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton,  Bluffton-Sun City
8.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Bluffton-Hilton Head
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#15 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
4.9 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hilton Head
17.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bluffton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bluffton

Property: Comfort Suites Bluffton
Address: 23 Towne Dr, Bluffton, SC 29910-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Bluffton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bluffton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bluffton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Bluffton is an all suites hotel featuring complimentary continental breakfast, a variety of Specials and Packages, meeting room and easy access to shopping and dining in the Hilton Head Island area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Bluffton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Bluffton Hotel Bluffton
Bluffton Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing