We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-01
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$329
US$264
View deal
SAVE US$65
Official HotelUS$279
eDreamsUS$329
Hotels.comUS$329
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,016)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveller rating
1,248
488
173
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,248
488
173
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop breakfast great location townhouse suite cookies wine and cheese quiche within walking distance historic district valet parking fourth floor city market main building street noise bagels boutique hotel every afternoon morning breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2021 via mobile

AMAZING! Everything was perfect and Nathan was so very helpful and very caring . My room spectacular and very clean . I’ll be back for sure . Been I. Hospitality business 35 years and I was impressed with my inn and Charleston

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank 927kylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2021

We had a fantastic stay at the Andrew Pinckney from the complimentary wine and cheese to the included continental breakfast. Great location and warm staff. We look forward to coming back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Christian Sølli... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2021

The inn was very clean and nice. Great location. The front desk was very helpful. The lady at afternoon wine and cheese was very pleasant to talk too.
Only complaint was that the morning breakfast .Another man and woman were preparing the food and did not wear there masks properly. When confronted they were very rude. These two were making so much noise and not considerate of others still sleeping. The front desk was very responsive after I alerted them of the situation.

We actually will stay again since we enjoyed the inn and all other of the staff. Just skip the breakfast if the same miserable workers are there.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nucpharmrso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2021

Amazing stay at andrew pinckney.
We arrived in town early and Jeff , at the front desk, graciously allowed us to check in (2 hours early!) We had a wonderful bottle of complementary sparkung wine, as it was our anniversary. Die to covid, therscwas no rooftop breakfast buffet, but they offered us a delightful breakfast, that was delivered to the room promptly in the morning.
The room was charming...very, very clean. Location was incredible. Bathroom was a little small, but no big deal.
Definitely, will return!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1Chloejoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed 3 nights on the 3rd floor (room 302) in the building across the street from the lobby. Our room was true to the pics, wish we would have upgraded to a room a little bigger. It was within walking distance to the carriage tours, amazing food, city market, and much more. We enjoyed the option to have the continental breakfast brought to our room each morning. We did the jail tour, Dark side tour and numerous other tours. On the 2nd night we kept hearing footsteps above us all through the night but when my husband went to the 4th floor to see if people were up there it was dark in the atrium and no one was in there. The walking occurred every night at random times all through the night. I Google researched it and it said the ghosts were friendly here at the Andrew Pickney Inn but I’m convinced this place truly does have some ghosts hanging out. Beware if you stay in room 302! :)

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank P5024VYmichelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews