We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
156
73
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
73
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house the main house wine and cheese commodore room yogurt within walking distance first floor fresh cut fruit foot ceilings hot dish hard boiled eggs beautiful courtyard private porch authentic charleston quiet street other guests buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 252 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, well appointed, large and just perfect. The balcony is right outside the door and we spent a good bit of time there in the morning and evening. Breakfast is very good and buffet style. You serve yourself and eat where you want. This is where we will try to stay when traveling in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank polecat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

So glad that you were able to enjoy the balcony, the breakfast and your room, polecat5. Thank you for your review of the Jasmine House and location, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Charleston!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed 5 nights. Fortunately, the weather was heavenly during our stay and we ate our breakfast outside on the front balcony every morning, though there was a separate room with a table and mini-fridge in our suite. There was a good assortment of self-serve buffet items for breakfast, including wonderful fresh fruit. The room was very large and comfortable and more like home than hotel. We did not have a car and were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go -- restaurants, shopping, waterfront, College of Charleston. The staff was friendly and took care of several special requests. Would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Upstairs front rooms have a huge covered porch with comfortable furniture. Not much street noise.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shasuzspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2016

The front balcony is a lovely place to take your breakfast and/or afternoon Wine and Cheese. Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the Jasmine House Inn, shasuzpe!!! We look forward to your next visit to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Have very mixed emotions about our stay at the Jasmine House Inn. Positives were great service, all staff were polite, friendly and helpful. Our room Carriage House #2 was very pretty and well appointed. Wine, cheese and fruit at 5 pm was lovely. Romantic ambience focused on adults. Negatives the breakfast was bland, boring, and commercial. Muffins, cinnamon rolls and bagels had to come from Sam"s or Costco. Shrimp and grits were just okay. Truly have enjoyed much better breakfasts at Hilton and Hampton Inn. Not at all the caliber expected of a $310.00 a night B&B.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AudreyS1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, AudreyS1994; we so appreciate your thoughts!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

Almost every year for the past several years, my husband and I have stayed at the Jasmine House for 2-3 nights every Spring. It has become our big tradition. It puts us into the heart of historical Charleston, where we can walk to everything. The staff at the Jasmine is always so nice and friendly. We always look forward to getting back there by 5pm so we can enjoy the wine and cheese they set up us, and we always have it in the upper covered porch. The decor of each room is very historical and has so much character, which keeps up with the ambiance of Charleston.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank coolsunshine9747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2016

We appreciate your loyalty throughout the years, coolsunshine9747!!! Thank you for your annual visits, and for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We were in Charleston for the first time, and the Jasmine Inn proved to be in an ideal location in the heart of the historic district and within walking distance to pretty much everything. Our room, Carriage House #2 on the second floor was beautiful and private. We found the breakfast delicious and plentiful. The bread pudding was served each morning and was incredible. A different egg casserole was also prepared each morning, along with cold breakfast items, such as hard boiled eggs, yogurt and cereal. The garden was delightful and we were lucky enough to have good weather for enjoying our breakfast there. The daily wine and appetizers served from 5:00 to 6:30 was also a nice touch. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Jasmine House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2016

Welcome to Charleston, Nancy T!!! We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the courtyard, the Inn's amenities, and the area. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews