We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
60
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiche thought of everything honor bar welcoming committee complimentary bikes wine and cheese morning breakfast spread european breakfast waterfront area meet other guests private home king street charleston gem common areas are rooms are spacious late afternoon celebrate our anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 61 of 61 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

86 Cannon was THE highlight of our quick girls weekend! The property is stunning, and the attention to detail throughout the house is perfection. We would have been happy to not even leave the property at all! There is ample outdoor seating on the upper and lower porches to relax. Breakfast is delicious, and the wine and cheese happy hour (with generous pours!) is a great way to cap off a day of touring around town. The location is excellent for walking to King Street, and you can see the neighborhood is changing very quickly (lots of shops and restaurants popping up). The bed was probably the most comfortable one I've ever slept in at a hotel. Super comfy robes and slippers are a great touch. Thank you so much to our very gracious hosts, Marion and Lori. They put their heart and soul into this place, and it shows. Already planning to come back in September with my husband!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

86 Cannon took a last minute weekend getaway to the next level! Hosts Lori and Marion were very friendly and accommodating, as were furry friends Sully and Gus. Every detail was perfect! The house is beautiful and the location could not be better. We were able to walk to everything yet enjoy a "real" neighborhood. Don't hesitate to book this place. You will not regret it! We only enter reviews for places that are exceptional or places profoundly horrible. 86 Cannon is no doubt exceptional! We travel a lot and this is a new favorite!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations are exactly described and the owners went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. Make sure you get back for the wine and cheese in the evening and if weather allows enjoy it out on the Veranda. The breakfast was also worth very good. We will be back!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank 269jamiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Friendly, historical and charming are three adjectives that are easily associated with Charleston - and Marion and Lori, along with Gus and Sully, make sure that 86 Cannon exudes these characteristics in abundance!

We loved the beautiful, high quality restoration of an incredible, historic home matched by top of the line hospitality, room comfort, off-street parking and "easy to get around from" location.

Our only disappointment is that we didn't get to stay longer!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brianbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews