We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Brown Dog Deli On Calhoun
Get food delivered
Ranked #224 of 826 Restaurants in Charleston
Price range: US$5 - US$14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Classic and gourmet foodie deli with local ingredients. To-go and FREE delivery Open for lunch and dinner. Catering---On and Off premises
Reviewed October 28, 2020

fast, inexpensive, great location and delicious -- the salmon and fried green tomato wrap was to die for

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank CC_Road_Trippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2020 via mobile

We discovered this place on way to beach. Great food. Loved the walk down memory lane with old records, games, and lots of nostalgic items.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2020 via mobile

This place never disappoints. Food is always tasty, fresh prepared and cooked. Decor is a super fun walk down memory lane for anyone over 40 who likes playing games. I can honestly say I have never had anything, at either of their locations, that I wouldn't order again!!

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank CDMShad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2020 via mobile

You know it’s good when you eat here two days in a row. Excellent vegetarian wrap.The fried green tomato blt was outstanding. Love this place.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank worth15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 30, 2020

In our many trips to Charleston we had walked by the Brown Dog Deli on Calhoun several times but had been reluctant to try it out. That was a huge mistake. This past week one of our favorite spots was temporarily closed for maintenance so we said why not try the Brown Dog Deli since we had to walk right by it. We were pleasantly surprised. They have done a fantastic job of taking deli sandwiches and kicking them up several notches. I had the Pig n Fig with Granny Smith apples and it was by far the best deli sandwich I can remember tasting. My wife had the Cracker Barrel Club which was outstanding. Atmosphere was sorta student oriented but clean and attractive and the service was excellent. Will be my go to place for lunch and/or sandwich break.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brown Dog Deli On Calhoun also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Brown Dog Deli On Calhoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.