We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$359
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-17
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$359
US$323
View deal
SAVE US$36
PricelineUS$359
Hotels.comUS$359
Agoda.comUS$359
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
136
9
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
9
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini cooper welcome drink coffee service complimentary coffee blue crab fritters glass water bottles tortellini room spray the hotel manager elevator buttons fox restaurant signature scent outdoor fireplace tomato toast cold brew research before booking efficient valet service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 154 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2021 via mobile

We stayed here February 2021 and it was awesome. The hotel itself and the rooms are beautiful. It's very modern and boutique-y but also very comfortable. We felt welcome the entire time. One rainy afternoon we set up in the coffee shop for a few hours and they couldn't have been nicer. We had cocktails in the lobby. Pizza at the restaurant. The gym is well stocked. Bed and shower were both amazing. We loved the water fountains for still and sparkling water.

Of course, if you're going to Charleston, you're not going for the hotel. Emmeline is centrally located so we could walk to all the restaurants, shops and sites.

This hotel is 100% worth it. With all the competition in the area, they have to be on top of their game, and they are.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank baltimorebrian86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Harvey, General Manager at Emeline, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2021

Hello BaltimoreBrian!

Thank you for staying with us at Emeline during your visit to Charleston. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your experience including the water nooks, pizza, Clerks Coffee and the staff.

My hope is that you will visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2021 via mobile

Emeline is a fantastic family hotel. The Nomad room offers two bedrooms/two bathrooms/two TVs and great separation for parents and kids. The complimentary coffee delivery is a great touch. Masks are required and the hotel is taking Covid seriously. On-site coffee shop is amazing, especially the breakfast sandwich and the pancakes as is Frannie & the Fox. Recommend pizza for the kids and the blue crab fritters, meatballs and the tortellini for the parents. Rooms can use a little more light and some slippers and the lobby could use a little “Covid” beer/wine satellite bar for drinks to bring upstairs. Warm, friendly staff, recommend a visit!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luxurytraveler327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Harvey, General Manager at Emeline, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2021

Hello LuxuryTravely327,

It was truly a pleasure having your visit with us during your trip to Charleston. So glad you enjoyed the complimentary coffee, Clerks Coffee and Frannie and the Fox! Thank you for the feedback regarding the lighting in the rooms. We do have slippers available for guests if needed and will consider your feedback for including in all of the rooms.

Please come back soon!

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2021

Hotel Emeline exceeded all expectations on our much needed staycation. It is a well appointed, freshly renovated property that is centrally located in the heart of Charleston's tourist district. The onsite restaurant, Frannie and the Fox, was the perfect place to meet friends to enjoy a delicious wood fired pizza. The complimentary morning coffee delivered right to our room was a great way to start the day. Shannon and the staff exceeded all expectations and we will definitely be back sooner than later - Highly Recommended!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 843weston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Harvey, General Manager at Emeline, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

Hello 843weston,

Thank you for staying with us at Emeline for your staycation. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit and that Shannon and the team exceeded your expectations.

Please do come back for another staycation when you need a little get away close to home.

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 20, 2021

This was not our first trip to Charleston, but was our first to the Hotel Emeline, and we could not have been more impressed. They have done an amazing job of offering an upscale feel and experience, but making the ambiance laid-back at the same time. The lay-out and décor are unique to Charleston, and the restaurant offered that same high-end, laid back feel, and it was easy on the wallet.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlesh20211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Harvey, General Manager at Emeline, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

Hello Charlesh20211,

Thank you for choosing Emeline for your return visit to Charleston. Our goal is that every guest feels the warmth of southern hospitality during their visit. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and Frannie and the Fox during your stay.

Please come back again soon for another visit! I will be delighted to assist in any may to ensure you have a fantastic time.

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2021

We took our family of 5 to this new hotel in Charleston for a long weekend. It is a beautiful hotel with a great location. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We loved the record player in our room. It was a nice touch. My favorite was the free morning coffee delivered to our room each morning! The staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this property.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad Harvey, General Manager at Emeline, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

Hello Kristin H,

Thank you for choosing Emeline for you family visit to Charleston! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit and that the morning coffee, the record player and vinyls and the friendliness of the staff were the highlights.

My hope is that you will come back to visit us again very soon!

Warm regards,

Brad

Brad Harvey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews