We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$515
PricelineUS$515
Hotels.comUS$515
eDreamsUS$515
FindHotelUS$515
ZenHotels.comUS$708
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,079)
Filter reviews
4,079 results
Traveller rating
2,878
694
288
142
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,878
694
288
142
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level palmetto cafe thoroughbred club retractable roof beautiful hotel room service luxury hotel bell staff southern charm junior suite rooftop pool within walking distance turn down service king street fitness center heart of downtown meeting street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 4,079 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2021

Wonderful site planning visit. This is our first travel since COVID-19. The hotel was extremely clean and safe. We had wonderful service and felt safe. Our clients were very impressed, too.
It was a major plus the hotel let us bring our pet. She loved it!,

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garnerworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui Reis, General Manager at Charleston Place, A Belmond Hotel, Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2021

Dear GarnerWorldTravel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay. We were delighted to welcome you for a site visit and am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and safe. On behalf of our entire team, we look forward to welcoming you and your pet back for your future program.

Kind regards,
Rui Reis
Divisional Managing Director
North and Central America, Caribbean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2021

Sent 3 nights at the Charleston Place it truly is a 5 star hotel. Could use a little better signage to help in finding the hotel. The area has lots to do and see within walking distance and upscale shops inside the hotel

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2021

If you love grand hotels, this is the place for you! Starting with the arrival into the Port Corchere and then the entrance into the stately lobby. This coupled with courteous and well trained staff, no ask is ever too great. And dinning at the award winning Charleston Grill is an absolute treat that should not be missed!

#inlovewithCharlestonPlace #hauteexploreluxurytravel&lifestyle #leisuregetaway

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager28056508458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2021

This is our 6th stay at Belmond, Charleston Place and I can't say enough good about this hotel. From the minute you check in until you check out you are surrounded in luxury. I felt compelled to write a newer review due to COVID protocols which are so important to all of us when traveling right now. As soon as you enter the hotel they take your temperature to ensure the safety of all guests. There is plenty of hand sanitizer throughout the hotel along with an employee who is not letting the general public in to roam around the lobby. Once you are taken to your room, the door has a sanitized and sealed sticker for you to remove before entry. Upon entry you will find the TV remote is wrapped in plastic for your protection and there is also a mini bottle of hand sanitizer and Purell wipes that are replenished daily. You do have the option to have your room cleaned and freshened up each day which we chose to do. I felt very safe there as mask wearing was mandatory through out the hotel.

We also booked through American Express Fine Resorts Travel Collection and were upgraded to the Club level. This is our first time being on the club level and I will never stay on the "normal' level again! This is so worth it! You are entitled to several meals through the day and the food was outstanding! You are also entitled to cocktails and soft drinks, water. We ate breakfast there and then stopped by for a late afternoon snack/happy hour and then would grab dessert on our way back from dinner. The employees who work in there are extremely friendly so remember to tip them as they are cleaning up your plates, etc.

This hotel is a true gem and I can't wait to head back again soon!

Room tip: Club Level is worth the extra money!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JZChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rui Reis, General Manager at Charleston Place, A Belmond Hotel, Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for sharing your recent experience with us. I'm delighted that you found the hotel to be safe and accommodating as the health and safety of our guests and employees is our highest priority. I'm also so happy that you were able to experience The Club. It's a true treat and provides a congenial home away from home environment. On behalf of everyone here, we can't wait to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Rui Reis
Divisional Managing Director
North and Central America, Caribbean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2021

Charleston Place is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Great hotel, great location and even better staff. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The common areas and grounds are well maintained.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xpita2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews