We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$284
PricelineUS$284
Hotels.comUS$284
eDreamsUS$284
WyndhamUS$284
Lol.travelUS$335
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,532)
Filter reviews
4,533 results
Traveller rating
2,440
1,274
472
230
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,440
1,274
472
230
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location barbadoes room barbados room queen street within walking distance valet parking historic district holiday inn beautiful courtyard corner room southern charm per day meeting street charming hotel downtown charleston valet service city market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,533 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2021

Clean, safe and perfectly located. Mattress could be updated, but enjoyed a nice large room. Staff were responsive and we coming. Valentine's dinner in the Barbadoes room was excellent! Will stay again when in Charleston!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 736bethm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Burton, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Thank you for choosing The Mills House for your Valentine's weekend!
We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2021 via mobile

Checked in hotel and paid extra for signature view. Was given room 718. Veronica front desk very nice and helpful. Room was nice view nice bathroom sink area small for woman makeup and other nonsense. Otherwise hot water was great ac worked well.
WiFi was free and worked well restaurant was not open for breakfast front desk recommended Eli table and was great recommendation.

Staff is very friendly. Hotel is walking distance to just about everything. Beautiful inside lobby and courtyard area with fountain Very nice 3 night stay

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PeteS596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Burton, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2021

Thank your for such a kind review of your visit - I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
I hope we can welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2021

The Hotel has a great location however the guest rooms need to be renovated. The bathroom was not in the best shape. The tube had caulk that was peeling pretty badly. There were no sockets for like charging of mobile devices.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ernestb109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Burton, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay with us, and for your feedback on how we can improve our service. We are always working to improve and your comments are very appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved the location and proximity to everything within short walking distance. I would highly recommend. This was our first time in Charleston and most definitely would come back and stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taddinnovision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronica Burton, Guest Services / Front Office at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2021

Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We look forward to being able to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2021

My stay atThe Mills in Historic Charlston South Carolina Beyond excellent. The property was well-maintained absolutely beautiful pleasant and friendly. The rooms were pristine and the service was a 10!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank THOMAS I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael Linder, General Manager at The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2021

Thank you for the kind words. Our team strives to provide a great guest experience and I’m proud to hear they were able to deliver one to you.

We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews