We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Vendue Charleston's Art Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Mills House Wyndham Grand Hotel(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Meeting Street Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$162
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
King Charles Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$233
US$169
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,181)
Filter reviews
3,181 results
Traveller rating
2,886
238
42
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,886
238
42
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menucookies and milkglass of champagnewine and cheesejelly beansport winedetox waterchampagne on arrivalcontinental breakfastturn down servicem msevening cookiesquicheearly eveningwithin walking distancesouthern hospitalitythe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,377 - 2,382 of 3,181 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was our second trip to Charleston -- last time stayed at Market Pavillion.... French Quarter so much a better value! save some money, nice room, wine at 5:00 . we pass through Charleston a lot -- will now make French Quarter our stay every

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hard2please2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

We have been very fortunate that we have many guests’ like you that choose to stay with us every time they visit Charleston. We truly enjoy being home away from home and welcoming you every time you step through the door. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to being part of your routine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great location in the middle of the city, wonderful staff, wonderful rooms and the breakfast in the morning (they have a private courtyard) is the perfect start. The place to stay in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

You have definitely highlighted some of the great features that the French Quarter Inn offers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your recommendation. We hope you are able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very nice hotel. Great amenities and attentive staff

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awey33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

We are glad you enjoy the hotel, our amenities, and our staff. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was our first visit to Charleston. I did a Priceline "name your price", and ended up here at a great price! The service here is top notch. They are very accommodating, from the champagne and lady fingers, to the pillow menu! The continental breakfast was perfectly fine (although nothing extraordinary). The room was large and comfortable and the location very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

We are delighted your Priceline bid got you to stay with us for your first visit to Charleston. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and compliments with us. We do hope your next visit to Charleston includes us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2012

reviews looked great and the location and hotel size was right..very friendly staff and a competitive rate for this level of hotel in that spot of town. We didn't eat at the restaurant Tristan, but enjoyed a cocktail nightly at the bar..very nice martini. the room was large and quiet. we had coffee and tea on the floor. yes we were greeted with champagne had sampled the wine and cheese in the early evening. nice touches. bedding was great and bathroom updated enough. a common outdoor balcony for a view or smoke. breakfast was simple and just right to save room to enjoy the local food scene. valet parking 17 per day. i had a coupon for one day free parking. when i presented to the front they took it and corrected my bill but seemed a bit inconvenienced. i don't know..probably should have presented coupon upon check in. stayed three nights, we got turn down on two of those.

would stay there again. the coffee should be stronger (saw the staff bringing in starbucks for themselves..hmm) and will try the restaurant next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hebother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We completely agree that our location is perfect and offering 50 rooms makes us the perfect size. Your gracious compliments of our amenities, Tristan, and hotel are greatly appreciated. We have looked into our coffee preparation to ensure it will be strong enough for your next visit. Hope to welcome you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews