We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,293)
Filter reviews
3,293 results
Traveller rating
2,992
242
43
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,992
242
43
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu cookies and milk glass of champagne wine and cheese jelly beans port wine detox water champagne on arrival continental breakfast turn down service m ms evening cookies quiche within walking distance early evening southern hospitality upon check
Filter
Updating list...
2,485 - 2,490 of 3,293 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

After a 10 hour drive...champagne awaited my husband and I upon check in...this was just the beginning of our 3 and a half days of pampering. The rooms are gorpeous...beds are so comfortable. The inn is close to everything. We walked everywhere. Definitely recommended. Michelle at the front desk was VERY helpful...thank you

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Champagne at the end of 10 hours can certainly be rewarding and needed. We are delighted that we could start your vacation with a toast and a little taste of how great the pampering can be. Your gracious compliments and recommendations are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the French Quarter Inn and the reviews are on target! The staff, from reception to housekeeping to valet parking, were genuinely friendly and interested in talking to us. The facility is lovely, rooms are spacious, and the location is great. The afternoon wine and cheese, warm evening cookies, and morning continental buffet make this "stay" one of the best values we've ever experienced.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FollowISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Our team truly enjoys what we do and we hope that each guest knows that by the time they leave. It was our pleasure to be your host while in Charleston. We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities and found us to be a great value. We can’t wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was our second trip to Charleston -- last time stayed at Market Pavillion.... French Quarter so much a better value! save some money, nice room, wine at 5:00 . we pass through Charleston a lot -- will now make French Quarter our stay every

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hard2please2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

We have been very fortunate that we have many guests’ like you that choose to stay with us every time they visit Charleston. We truly enjoy being home away from home and welcoming you every time you step through the door. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to being part of your routine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great location in the middle of the city, wonderful staff, wonderful rooms and the breakfast in the morning (they have a private courtyard) is the perfect start. The place to stay in my opinion.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexL891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

You have definitely highlighted some of the great features that the French Quarter Inn offers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your recommendation. We hope you are able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very nice hotel. Great amenities and attentive staff

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awey33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2012

We are glad you enjoy the hotel, our amenities, and our staff. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews