We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
French Quarter Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Market Street Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lodge Alley Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Planters Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andrew Pinckney Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Indigo Inn(Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,090)
Filter reviews
3,090 results
Traveller rating
2,800
235
41
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,800
235
41
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menucookies and milkglass of champagnewine and cheesejelly beansport winedetox waterchampagne on arrivalcontinental breakfastturn down servicem msevening cookiesquichewithin walking distanceearly eveningsouthern hospitalitythe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,284 - 2,289 of 3,090 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for a few days on a trip down south. It was perfectly located in the heart of the city and had great service and amenities. We had two rooms, both with amazing views of the city center and the ocean. The staff was as friendly as could be and really showed us some good ol' southern hospitality. If you want to be able to walk around Charleston and know you have a fantastic base to return to the French Quarter Inn is for you. The afternoon drinks and snacks was always a nice treat as well!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a view!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachtravelerrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Southern Hospitality and luxury in the middle of Charleston’s historic district is definitely what we do best. It was truly our pleasure to pamper you and show you the charm this city can offer. Thank you for your review and compliments. We can’t wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

After a 10 hour drive...champagne awaited my husband and I upon check in...this was just the beginning of our 3 and a half days of pampering. The rooms are gorpeous...beds are so comfortable. The inn is close to everything. We walked everywhere. Definitely recommended. Michelle at the front desk was VERY helpful...thank you

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cassemlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Champagne at the end of 10 hours can certainly be rewarding and needed. We are delighted that we could start your vacation with a toast and a little taste of how great the pampering can be. Your gracious compliments and recommendations are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We spent 3 nights at the French Quarter Inn and the reviews are on target! The staff, from reception to housekeeping to valet parking, were genuinely friendly and interested in talking to us. The facility is lovely, rooms are spacious, and the location is great. The afternoon wine and cheese, warm evening cookies, and morning continental buffet make this "stay" one of the best values we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FollowISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Our team truly enjoys what we do and we hope that each guest knows that by the time they leave. It was our pleasure to be your host while in Charleston. We are delighted that you enjoyed our amenities and found us to be a great value. We can’t wait to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This was our second trip to Charleston -- last time stayed at Market Pavillion.... French Quarter so much a better value! save some money, nice room, wine at 5:00 . we pass through Charleston a lot -- will now make French Quarter our stay every

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hard2please2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

We have been very fortunate that we have many guests’ like you that choose to stay with us every time they visit Charleston. We truly enjoy being home away from home and welcoming you every time you step through the door. Thank you for choosing us. We look forward to being part of your routine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Great location in the middle of the city, wonderful staff, wonderful rooms and the breakfast in the morning (they have a private courtyard) is the perfect start. The place to stay in my opinion.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FQIAGM, Assistant General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

You have definitely highlighted some of the great features that the French Quarter Inn offers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your recommendation. We hope you are able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews