We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$459
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$459
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-22
Agoda.com
US$459
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$459
Hotels.comUS$459
eDreamsUS$459
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,763)
Filter reviews
3,763 results
Traveller rating
3,442
254
49
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,442
254
49
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu cookies and milk wine and cheese glass of champagne port wine jelly beans turn down service continental breakfast charcuterie m ms evening cookies quiche early evening within walking distance southern hospitality upon check the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,763 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2021 via mobile

We just returned from our weekend getaway here. Every fantastic review you read is absolutely true and more! They have altered things like happy hour due to Covid perfectly. We also felt incredibly safe with their cleaning protocols. The service is top notch, every single person we encountered was amazing, helpful and kind. The location is perfect as well. Walking distance to everything. Our only issue which is of no fault of anyone’s was that we paid extra to have the beautiful terrace off our room and it literally rained every single minute we were there for 48 hours, so that kind of stunk but not their fault. We will definitely be back, it’s worth it!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cjgeraci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2021

Dear "cjgeraci1",

Greetings from the historic district of Charleston and thanks for this 5-star review!

We are so pleased to hear that your online research was validated by your experience at our luxury boutique hotel! The comfort and safety of our guests are top priorities, so I am happy to know that you felt that we succeeded in these areas. Additionally, we appreciate you complimenting us on our caring service, our close proximity to Charleston sites, and our inclusive wine and cheese happy hour.

From the entire French Quarter Inn team, we thank you for choosing us and can't wait to see you again (hopefully no rain next time)!

Sincere regards,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2021 via mobile

I can only echo all the other rave reviews. This was an anniversary splurge for us and well worth it. From the moment we checked in we were spoiled but with genuine warmth. We were presented glasses of champagne at check in and a bottle on ice was in our room. The desk personnel are eager to please whether it’s with getting dinner reservations, printing our boarding passes, or arranging a car to the airport.

The hotel is tastefully beautiful, but not ostentatious. Coffee is available 24/7 near the front desk in a little reception area. Charcuterie plates and wine are complementary every evening from 5:30-6:00. Cookies and port wine later in the evening. Bottled water is included. Just ask at the desk when you need some.

Our room was delightful. The bathroom was large especially the shower. The water was hot and the bed was extremely comfortable. We didn’t have to ask for extra pillows. They were already on the bed.

Bicycles are free to use, but since it rained the whole three days we made better use of the free umbrellas.

It’s located near everything you really want to see and do. We walked all day but took cabs or ride shares at night. Be forewarned: Ubers are scarce and Lyfts are rare since the feds are paying them to stay home.

We were made to feel so welcome that we only left because we had to.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank RMZR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2021

Dear "RMZR1",

Thank you so much for taking some time to share this great review to the Tripadvisor community!

It was great be able to host you at our charming boutique hotel. We try to create an atmosphere of approachable luxury that allows guests to truly relax and enjoy themselves. I am so happy to hear that we achieved this goal during your stay and that you appreciated our inclusive food offerings, our amenities, our rooms, and our overall hospitable service.

We can't wait to see you again and we thank you for being our valued guest!

All the best,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2021

This hotel was such a wonderful surprise. The hotel is more beautiful in person than pictures do it justice. We booked a double queen room for our weekend girls trip and this hotel made our weekend! Our room was spacious, extremely clean and offered a beautiful view of the Ravenel bridge and downtown Charleston. It is centrally located to everything. The waterfront is a 5 minute bike ride. Some the amenities we enjoyed included our breakfast delivered to our room each morning, the afternoon wine reception included small charcuterie plates and cookies and milk after we returned in the evening! They also offered complimentary bicycles which was the highlight of our trip as we were able to ride all around downtown Charleston and stop and eat as they also give you a lock. Just a wonderful place to stay with wonderful customer service!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Murphy0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2021

Dear "Murphy0423",

Greetings from French Quarter Inn!

We are delighted to read this 5-star review and to know that you and your friends had a relaxing and enjoyable time at our luxury boutique hotel. We appreciate you highlighting the details of your stay to the Tripadvisor community - it is great to know that our central location, our inclusive amenities, our cleanliness protocols, and our attentive service were all to your liking.

We were happy to host you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best regards,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2021

We recently spent two nights at The French Quarter Inn. Our room had two queen beds, a fireplace and a balcony. It was large and well appointed. One thing that sets the FQI apart- this staff is truly happy that you are there. They can’t do enough! The breakfast was delicious , they have a lovely cocktail hour and cookies and milk at night. It’s like home! During the day there is coffee service, little sweets like M&M’s and bottled water. ( yes, they don’t nickel and dime you for every little thing- thank you!) Location great and we felt totally safe visiting during Covid as the management takes great care to keep things clean and sanitized. Highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2021

Dear "Susan M",

Thank you for writing this 5-star Tripadvisor review of our boutique hotel, French Quarter Inn!

We strive to create a luxurious "home away from home" feeling for all of our guests - I am glad to know that we achieved this goal, and that you felt comfortable and were able to relax in your room. It is also nice to hear that our covid safety protocols and our inclusive amenities were to your liking. Most importantly, I thank you for complimenting us on the genuine friendliness of our service, as we are very fortunate to have so many team members who truly care about our guests' happiness.

We appreciate this strong recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincere regards,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2021 via mobile

This hotel is perfection. They took every thought and detail into consideration. From the check in champagne, to the wonderful rooms, to the wine and charcuterie, and even the cookies and milk. We were treated like royalty from the minute we arrived. The location is perfect since it is in the middle of everything you need. It was so sad to leave, and my husband and I cannot wait to be back in Charleston just to stay at the French Quarter Inn.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelChica9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo Carroccia, General Manager at French Quarter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2021

Dear "TravelChica9",

Thank you for being our valued guest and for writing this kind review of French Quarter Inn!

We aim to make a relaxing, enjoyable, and luxurious experience for all guests of the hotel. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time with us and that we achieved these goals during your visit.

We are appreciative of your compliments and can't wait to welcome you and your husband on your return trip to the city!

Warmest regards,

Carlo Carroccia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews