We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Charleston in a Nutshell tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charleston
from US$23.00
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
from US$47.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
265
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
5
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour civil war tour nutshell tour candlelight tour morning tour great tour two hours hour walk extremely knowledgeable about the history his knowledge highly recommend his tour perfect length cobblestone streets beautiful city tour guide great overview small group
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 272 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2018

We really enjoyed Jeff's Civil War tour. He has a passion for the history and the personalities that played a role in Charleston's experience of the war. It is fascinating and we recommend it to all. Charleston has such a rich and well-preserved historical district. A guided tour adds a deeper appreciation and is a great value for visitors.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JaneT1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSUMarley, Owner at Charleston in a Nutshell, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018


Thank you Jane! It was a great pleasure meeting you and your friends, I appreciate you taking the time out to submit a review. The heat was so oppressive, so glad you still found my tour worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Jeff was a wealth of knowledge about the city, it’s rich history, the growth of the city, plant life in the city, the people, restaurants, etc. he is personable, approachable, and passionate about his city. The tour was just the right length both distance and time. I highly recommend this tour. I’m sure his other tours are probably just as good. I would use his services again

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank waynedallas2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSUMarley, Owner at Charleston in a Nutshell, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Hi waynedallas2018. I appreciate your positive review. Yes, there are many quality guides in Charleston, but so glad you decided to join me. Hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Jeff’s Charleston In A Nutshell tour was perfect. As a long time Charlestonian it was evident that he was passionate about what he did. The walk and tour were a perfect length and he added a great mix of history and humor. A must do for first timers in Charleston.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank TheProffittFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSUMarley, Owner at Charleston in a Nutshell, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Thank you for taking time out to submit a review. I appreciate your love for this unique city. I am privileged to be a guide. I love being an ambassador to visitors both local and first time visitors. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

You've just got to go. Charleston is a wonderful place! It's full of history and beauty. You've just got to come!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Beth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSUMarley, Owner at Charleston in a Nutshell, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Hi Beth. Yes, Charleston and Carolina have such a rich history. It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you for your review. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Jeff’s Charleston in a Nutshell tour is a great introduction to what makes Charleston Charleston! A 2 hour morning tour gives you historical and cultural highlights, and Jeff is skilled at weaving very accessible information into a compelling narrative.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ecl333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSUMarley, Owner at Charleston in a Nutshell, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Thank you for your review. I love meeting folks like you who really appreciate the unique quality of this city. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews