We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Charleston in a Nutshell tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
265
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
5
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour civil war tour nutshell tour candlelight tour morning tour great tour two hours hour walk extremely knowledgeable about the history his knowledge highly recommend his tour perfect length cobblestone streets beautiful city tour guide great overview small group
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 272 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We just completed the morning city walk with Jeff. We really enjoyed the tour, lots of info and insights in the city. Great introduction to the old Charleston, recommend to anyone coming to town !

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018

We enjoyed this tour very much. Jeff brought us through the history of Charleston, guiding us through back streets, and adding stories every step of the way. He is cordial, professional, and informative. Both my wife and I highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank tbarnes998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

Jeff provided a great tour filled with lots of fascinating information in his Charleston in a Nutshell tour. He showed us many interesting sights and tried to keep us in the shade as much as possible. He also provided water which was welcomed on a hot, summer day.

He also gave us recommendations for restaurants around town, which we did follow and enjoy (Cru Cafe).

Highly recommend Jeff and his tour!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 809mitchw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Jeff is a knowledgeable guide who walked us through the history of Charleston while throwing in current tidbits about what’s happening now. He pointed out interesting sites and the stories behind them. I appreciated that he pointed out several vantage points that made good photos.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We did the morning walking tour of Charleston, SC with Jeff and it was time well-spent! He was very informative, had an answer for all of our questions, and took us places we had never visited before. If you want to experience a whole new perspective on such a beautiful, historic city, give Jeff Zimmerman a call and do his tour. You will be glad you did!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews