We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gas station food”

Ko Cha Asian Restaurant
Ranked #266 of 1,018 Restaurants in Charleston
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

This gem, found beside an Exxon station in West Ashley has delicious authentic Korean food. You also have a standard Chinese food menu. It is family run and we love to take out from there on a regular basis!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank revmegangray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2018

Don't let the unassuming location in the Exxon Gas station parking lot put you off. It is a good restaurant. If I lived in Charleston I would come back t try more dishes.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Ko Cha is for sure a hidden gem. Although the ambience isn’t terrific, given the gas station location and not especially clean floors, the place is really, really good. You’ll get your food in a short amount of time, and the prices are not awful. I really love Ko Cha.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank PeterCellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the fact that this restaurant is part of a gas station scare you off ... the food here is truly delicious. We had bulgogi and bibimbap and both were insanely tasty :) The service here is very friendly, the prices are reasonable and the portion sizes are great. We cannot wait to go back !

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Stevie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We took a chance on this place, tucked back behind a gas station, and the food is absolutely delicious! We had Kal-bi, Bulgo-ki, and stone pot Bibim-bop, and since that brought the total just above $45, we used the coupon on the front of the menu for a free general tso’s chicken. The Korean food was amazing & my wife said the chicken was the best General Tso’s she’s had in Charleston! Bravo little gas station restaurant, you rocked my world!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ko Cha Asian Restaurant also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ko Cha Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing