We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gentry Signature
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$219
US$209
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites West of the Ashley(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$116
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$222
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
44
12
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
12
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a great little inn in the heart of the waterfront district. The one bedroom suite has a loft bathroom (enclosed) which was a little inconvenient at times, but didn't spoil it at all. The service was wonderful and we had everything we needed. For a longer stay, I would get a 2 bedroom for the space and kitchen area. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hugo-phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed in the one bedroom. Great design, decor and location. Light and Airy room with lots of sun, nice view and great location. Walking distance to everywhere. We were well taken care of. We didn't feel like a number because Jean who runs the place is GREAT! So nice to come back to the room after touring Charleston to find wine, cheese, snacks, pastries, etc..Really cool bathroom and comfortable bed. We really enjoyed our stay for a very reasonable rate. And Charleston is an amazing city to visit. Highly recommend Vendue Suites.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jakelowbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 5, 2011

you're well taken care of at this charming small BnB in historic dowmtown Charleston.,with in suite continental breakfast,and afternoon wine and cheese and snacks and discounted parking nearby,plus free WIFI. Within walking distance of waterfront park/pier, cruise ship terminal, many great restaurants, market, and tourist sites. Free tourist bus across the street if you're tired of walking..Wonderful, accomodating staff. Only drawback is for the physically impaired -there's lots of stairs to climb and the bed is high. Loved it- like having your own apt.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sapphyrmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2011

The staff and accomodations were fabulous. The rooms are the feeling of old Charleston and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and go out of there way to accomodate you.

Room Tip: Just ask. They aim to please.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuckstout324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Listed as a "B&B", but more like a vacation rental, this well situated suite was a great home base for our weekend away. We are not big fans of B&Bs- as the owners generally seem to be too involved and we enjoy more privacy, but this place is much more like staying at a good friend's apartment. The Inn was steps away from the river and just off Bay Street. We had the suite located on Vendue, The bed was comfy, the room was light and airy and supplied all of our needs comfortably. Jean, the manager, greeted us out front and directed us to the public parking garage nearby. We had wine, cheese and crackers waiting in our room and best of all were the bikes available for our use. We sure made great use of these - Charleston is too big to walk everywhere but perfect to ride through! Small drawback- the hotel across the street has a hopping late night bar that was quite noisy- drunken girls screaming in the street in the middle of the night- yikes! Another odd thing that I think is more about Charleston than this lovely Inn is a strange smell that seems to come up from the sewer- oh my! It actually woke us up in the middle of the night. Imagine each of us staring at the other thinking it was some "bit of undigested cheese" of whatever. It is an old town and all but damn! BUT, I cannot fault Vendue Suites for that and we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StylinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews