We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pond
Pond Front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Private pond
Pond
Front of the house
Living room open concept
Dining area
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom
Queen sleeper
Guest upstairs bedroom
Clawfoot tub
Half bath
Jetted tub
Stairs
Laundry room
Back porch
MALLARD DUCKS IN THE POND
EGRETS ARE ABUNDANT AROUND HERE
PECAN HARVEST IN THE WINTER
PLUM PICKING DURING THE SUMMER
PEAR PICKING IN THE LATE SUMMER
EGRETS SEARCHING FOR FOOD
STANDING DEER IN THE FIELD
RELAXING HERON STANDING ON THE POND
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Charleston, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindyK59
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had an absolutely awesome vacation and your rental was a big part of that. We did a lot of sight seeing on our trip and it was so wonderful to have a nice, quiet place to come "home" to each evening. Everything, including the beds/bedding, towels, even the shower, were so comfortable. It's not often I can say I enjoyed a shower away from home more than my own at home! This was my first experience with a rental property, and the owners made this so easy for us, I will definitely be looking at others in the future. I'm also hoping to make it back to yours! Thanks for helping us to have a wonderful vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peacefulness!
Liked least: Needed to know which parks the pass got us into.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby K
1 review
“Piece of heaven”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The owner was very fast with responses. The house was beyond what we expected. It was peaceful, quiet, and like a home away from home. Everything was neat and clean. Beds were comfortable.The location was nice and quiet and perfect to relax on the porch and star gaze. The kitchen was stocked well with appliances. We were very excited because we cooked great home meals while we stayed instead of dining out. We plan to visit again when we can stay longer. Thank you for opening your lovely warm home to us for our quick 3 day stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet and relaxing...”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the breezy egret for my sons wedding. The house is Beautiful, all the bedrooms have king size beds and high quality linens. The master bedroom is huge and the view from the deck is stunning. We enjoyed the wrap around deck and the piece and quiet The house says it sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms and a sleep sofa. I didn't realize the sleep sofa was in the master bedroom. This was not a problem for us but it may be for someone else. The owner answers all e-mails very quickly and is always helpful.. Will defiantly be renting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dkircheis
Bucksport, Maine
2 reviews
“Beautiful and quiet home”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of 5 really enjoyed our stay here. The location is quiet but still convenient to sites around the area including Charleston, Folly Beach, and Kiawah Beach. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the morning and evenings watching deer, wild turkeys and lots of birds. The house was very spacious, clean and comfortable with a lot of amenities, including a park pass that got us into nearby beaches. The road to the house is dirt but easy to drive on. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet, private and spacious
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So peaceful and relaxing!”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Breezy Egret!! The house was very easy to find. It was just enough out of the way (an easy 20 - 30 minutes away from Charleston) but still close enough so we could do everything we hoped to on vacation. The alligator in the front pond was a special treat :) The house was clean. The hardwood floors were beautiful. The beds were so comfortable. The piano in the master suite was a nice surprise for the children. The kitchen was nicely stocked with everything you could need to prepare a nice meal. There were plenty of towels, blankets, and pillows.

The only complaint we had was the fact that there we couldn't find any travel brochures in the house on the things to do in the area. I would recommend keeping those updated for the guests. There is so much to do in Charleston and the national parks in the area are absolutely beautiful!

Overall I would highly recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking to get away and reconnect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: We liked how it felt like we were in another world. So quiet and peaceful.
Liked least: Lack of travel brochures.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope H
1 review
“The Breezy Egret is a wonderful place for a family vacation.”
Reviewed December 22, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Breezy Egret, and staying here made for such a memorable family vacation. First off, the area and house are just picturesque and as a photographer that was wonderful. Next, it was fantastic to have beauty supplies, kitchen supplies, and laundry supplies readily available. I have no clue why anyone would stay at a hotel with a place like this as an option. The drive to downtown was not that far, especially with such scenery to observe upon the way. I rather enjoyed not being on the beaten path. Also, we have young children and it was very kid friendly.

Last but not least, the owner is a pleasure to do business with and I have all intentions of giving great recommendations for the Breezy Egret.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room and accomodations.
Liked least: wifi was hit or miss
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family vacation rental”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at the Breezy Egret house over the Thanksgiving weekend. It was a lovely house in a very quiet location. The house is very clean and well maintained. We loved that there were 3 bedrooms, each with a king sized bed and full bathroom, this made it so great for our family of 4. The owners have paid attention to many details such as quality linens on the beds, luxury hotel quality towels, shampoo and body wash dispensers in the showers, well stocked kitchen with lots of plates, pans, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, baggies. A huge supply of dvd's, magazines, games were available. The house is definitely off the beaten path, but it's in such a quiet, peaceful location, 30 minutes from downtown Charleston and 20 minutes from James Island. There are a lot of fruit and nut trees on site too, the owners were kind to let us pick pecans that were ready, from the tree. We really enjoyed our vacation at the Breezy Egret house and definitely recommend it to people traveling to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the house
Liked least: there was nothing that we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing