We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotelUS$235
Expedia.comUS$233
Hotels.comUS$233
Agoda.comUS$233
eDreamsUS$233
StayForLongUS$253
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,452)
Filter reviews
1,452 results
Traveller rating
835
407
117
54
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
835
407
117
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king street great location historic district upper king within walking distance indoor pool free breakfast parking garage hotel is located restaurants and bars nice hotel free shuttle per day room was spacious would stay here again yogurt city market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 1,452 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

This hotel was an amazing place to stay. The value you receve for the amount per night make it a must stay! Located right on King street which make very thing downtown walkable and very accessible to all.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JeffersonJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback! I'm pleased to hear you found our location convenient for exploring Charleston. It's also satisfying that our hotel was a good value for you. We loved hosting you at Hyatt Place Charleston Historic District and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

The hotel was great. The staff was friendly. The room was neat and clean. The member breakfast was great. Parking was $18 a day for self parking or $34 a day for valet. Self parking is a parking garage so you must pay $2 hour with a max of $18 a day. (Parking EVERYWHERE in Downtown Charleston was expensive. $18 a day was on the cheaper side. Some parking was $5 first half hour $1 every 15mins)

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

It's pleasing to hear you were impressed by several aspects of your stay, including our well-appointed guestrooms, tasty breakfast selection, and customer service. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Place Charleston Historic District!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2019

The hotel is awesome but the parking is a scam. They charge 18.00 per day which is fine but then they charge you for every time you leave and return. Other than that we will stay again. The staff was great and was there at any time of day or night to help you.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jshadowoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

While you enjoyed your overall stay with us, it's disappointing that our parking impacted your experience, as we strive to be transparent about these details on our website. It is my hope you will give us another opportunity to host you, as we wish to restore your trust in us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Loved Loved Loved this hotel. Staff was great. Breakfast was delicious. Omelettes were super delicious. Front desk staff was always willing to help. Room was beyond clean. All common areas were well kept too

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Lisa, it's pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, including our fresh and tasty breakfast selection, customer service and comfortable guestrooms. We loved hosting you at Hyatt Place Charleston Historic District and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel to stay not to far from downtown. Easy Uber ride to everything. Clean modern rooms with comfortable beds. Excellent free breakfast. Was able to check in early to enjoy the day. Pool and gym were very clean. Staff was very accommodating.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmt1, General Manager at Hyatt Place Charleston/Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2019

Laura, it's pleasing to hear you appreciated our convenient location for exploring Charleston, as well as our comfortable guestrooms, first-class facilities and tasty breakfast selection. We enjoyed hosting you at Hyatt Place Charleston Historic District and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews