We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$191
US$179
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Booking.com
US$191
US$179
View deal
SAVE US$12
Agoda.com
US$191
US$179
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-04-23
PricelineUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
Trip.comUS$191
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
831
401
117
54
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
401
117
54
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king street great location historic district upper king free breakfast indoor pool parking garage restaurants and bars nice hotel within walking distance free shuttle per day hotel is located would stay here again room was spacious front desk staff yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2021

Decent location for hotel, close to several food options. Parking was $87 for 3 days/2 night stay, leaving parking garage twice. TV in room was broken, lightbulbs shining through making it hard to watch. Room could use some updates, but the rusty towel rack in the shower stood out the most. Free breakfast was a nice grab and go, but we ordered breakfast from bar area one morning which was great!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 22, 2021

Thank you Lisa for sharing your review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to make improvements in your guestroom. Breakfast is an important way to start your day and we are happy to read you were able to enjoy both our grab-and-go options and menu selections we serve at our bar area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Place Charleston Historic District.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2021 via mobile

Would I stay here again? Yes
I had a room on the top floor with a great view to the bridge and harbour.
The hotel is in the nightclub / bar area and I was unlucky to have very noisy guest next door all 4 nights so the soundproofing isn’t great.
You can walk everywhere though from here and a big bonus to have so many restaurants close by.
The room was very clean and had everything you need for a great weekend in Charleston.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank disport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 15, 2021

How wonderful to learn you would stay with us again at Hyatt Place Charleston Historic District. We are thrilled you enjoyed our central location and beautiful views from our top floor. We regret if your rest was disturbed in any way and wish we had known so that we could have addressed this for you. Thank you and we can’t wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2021

You must park in a garage that the hotel does own. Which i wasn't told about when i made my reservation at the hotel. Everytime you leave the hotel in your vehicle you get charged. Had i know this I probably would have stayed here.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chrisa307904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 15, 2021

Thank you Chrisa for your review. We regret that you were not made aware of the public parking garage policies before your visit and will work with our team to better communicate this to our guests. We hope the rest of your time in Charleston was enjoyable and look forward to having the chance to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2021

Clean Rooms and great overall experience. I would recommend anyone to stay at the Hyatt in Charleston. My wife and I have stayed previously and will continue to stay here when we visit our daughter at College of Charleston.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 15, 2021

Thank you for your terrific review and recommendation. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and your wife to stay with us at Hyatt Place Charleston Historic District. Your positive words for our hotel and continued loyalty are valued. The next time you are looking for another getaway to the area, we look forward to welcoming you both back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2021 via mobile

Overall staff and condition of hotel is okay. The adjacent parking garage is a rip off. We stayed 3 nights and paid more for parking than the cost of our room. Suggest you get an Uber driver for traveling away from hotel.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Packers4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 12, 2021

We always want our guests to have a stay that is memorable in every way. While we are happy to read our hotel and the service provided worked for your stay, we do regret if the public parking garage next to our hotel was not as you had anticipated. Thank you for your review and we look forward to one day having the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews