We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$287
US$269
View deal
Expedia.comUS$269
FindHotelUS$269
Hotels.comUS$269
eDreamsUS$269
PricelineUS$269
Trip.comUS$287
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
640
249
75
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
640
249
75
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king street omelette bar historic district omelette station full kitchen indoor pool fire pit self parking small kitchen separate bedroom made to order omelets within walking distance nice hotel city garage per day great stay free breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The hotel is very nice, clean, and modern. Would stay here again. The staff was friendly. Free breakfast was included with many items to choose from. Very nice outdoor space to sit and enjoy with family. The only real problem is you have to pay for your parking.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y436NNdonnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manny M, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for your kind review, while I certainly understand your frustration with the parking situation downtown I am glad that the hotel could meet and exceed your expectations. Our staff also appreciates the kind words about the breakfast provided as well as your friendly interactions with them. I am excited to hear that you would choose us again and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Charleston.

Best Regards,
Manny Montes
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

My family and recently stayed at the Hyatt, Historic Charleston on 560 King St. The hotel was clean with easy access to parking (which is saying something for Charleston!). The staff was courteous, nice and extremely helpful. They provided us with maps, free city transit information, restaurant suggestions and much more. There is an outside longue area, an inside bar longue area, and a breakfast eating area! We will definitely be looking for other Hyatt hotels in our future travels!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy J, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, mcmullen709! We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us here in Charleston. We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff members, and I will be sure to share this with them. We love to hear that Hyatt will be your new go-to when looking for hotels and we definitely hope to welcome you back to Charleston in the future.


Warm Regards,
Tammy Jerome
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We booked this place because it was relatively inexpensive for downtown Charleston. Yes it was at the northern end of King but there are so many great restaurants at this end that it didn't really bother us. Parking...great that there is a city lot right next to the hotel...not great its basically $18/day if you just park it and walk the city. Not a big deal though because the city is better seen on foot. Check-in was easy and Jordan was able to answer the couple questions I had.

Our room was a little warm when we checked in so I turned the air on and we went about getting ready to go out to dinner. When we got back from dinner I didn't really pay attention to the air because we were so worn out and tired that we just went to bed. However, this morning I realized it still said 77 in our room so we messed with the thermostat and got ready then went to brunch. When we returned from being out in the sun most of the day I was hoping the room would be cooled. It was not...it still said 77. At this point I went downstairs and talked with Jordan to let him know. He called maintenance and by the time I got back up and into my room, Richard, from maintenance, was already knocking on the door to come in and fix the AC. It took the Richard about 10 minutes to get the unit fixed and running and we enjoyed a cool rest of our stay.

Hands down one of the best experiences I've had from any hotel management/staff. They were very apologetic and were so fast to take care of our problem. Would definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend it to anyone coming for a weekend or week long trip.

Thanks again to Jordan and Richard especially!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micaht2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy J, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2018

Thank you so much for your review, Micah T! I am so pleased to hear that our staff members were tentative to you and were able to assist you for a quick resolution. We always strive for excellent customer service, and we truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back to Charleston in the future!

Warm Regards,
Tammy Jerome
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The room layout was bad. This was a suite, but you could watch TV when sitting on the couch, because the TV was on a wall that was blocked by the bedroom wall. Expensive room rates for a room that didn't function very well. The chrome on Shower stall is rusting, No window except in bedroom but it looked over the roof and the back wall of the hotel. Room was very dark. So it was like staying a dungeon.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye P, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent visit at the Hyatt House - Historic District. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we apologize for your overarching disappointment. It is always our goal to exceed expectations and we regret that this was not the case for you. If you would like to further discuss your stay, please feel free to reach out to me at 843-414-4900 or email directly with a preferred contact time at Skye.Pluchino@hyatt.com

Hospitably yours,
Skye Pluchino - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

This place was extremely clean, offered an outstanding complimentary breakfast, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a good 1.2 mile walk to the downtown area, but you do pass a lot of nice shops along the way : ) The price was right and we don't mind walking so this was great for us. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because it would have been nice to be a little closer to the downtown area.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cal_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye P, Manager at Hyatt House Charleston - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Cal_Adventures,

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. It was our pleasure to welcome you to the Hyatt House - Historic District and we are delighted that you remember your time with us fondly. We hope that you will join us again one day to create more memories to cherish for years to come. We look forward to welcoming you back to the 'Holy City' in the future.

Hospitably yours,
Skye Pluchino - Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews