We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$439
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Expedia.com
US$439
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Trip.com
US$546
US$375
View deal
SAVE US$171
PricelineUS$439
Hotels.comUS$439
StayForLongUS$546
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
892
119
56
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
892
119
56
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room mid century federal building citrus club mad men house car marion square rooftop bar beautiful hotel king street hotel bar concierge desk luxury hotel hotel guests love this hotel southern hospitality turn down service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2021

Local away from home for two days great location and service. Walking distance to all downtown locations we had a fantastic time.staff was very friendly and helpful when asked for suggestions. Definitely a stay again choice

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leroi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Kassel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2021

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review. We were delighted to host you for your staycation at The Dewberry. We’re pleased to hear you had such a memorable stay with us. It is our hope to serve you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 16, 2021

My wife and I stayed here for a Valentine's day weekend away. It was fantastic. Service was great, concierge even helped me order flowers! Spa was awesome as well. Everyone at hotel was super helpful. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 180alexl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Kassel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2021

What a fantastic review to read; we really appreciate the recognition of our dedicated team. We look forward to your next trip to Charleston and look forward to welcoming you back to The Dewberry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2021 via mobile

Good Service, clean, and friendly service. We stayed there before the great pandemic so I am not sure how things are today, but I would definitely be back. We dined at the restaurants and food was excellent. Fitness center equipment was up to date and operated well. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dois67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Kassel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

We're delighted that you chose The Dewberry for your visit to Charleston. Our team takes great pride in delivering the very best experience, such as the one you describe here. We appreciate the recognition and thank you for the time it took to share experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2021

Best facial experience ever. LaShea made this splurge worth every penny. She is magical! I can’t wait to come back with friends. If you are ready for pampering this is your place. Thank you LaShea ~ you are the best.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lelaniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Kassel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2021

What a fantastic review to read; we really appreciate the recognition of LaShea. We look forward to your next trip to Charleston and look forward to welcoming you back to The Dewberry Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2021

This hotel is an Amazing place. It is small enough to feel warm and homey. It is large enough to offer a great lunge, and rooftop restaurant. The BEST thing about the Dewberry is the Team of Professionals. From making your reservation to arrival, the concierge checked in on us and made us feel like family. Everything was taken care of and if you want suggestions of things to do or great places to eat, talk to Jenna and the Concierge team. The front door team are amazing and offer rides to local spots downtown. The reception and all the team are just so accommodating. Finally, it is in a great location as you are downtown but not on top of everything.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rgmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne Kassel, Guest Services / Front Office at The Dewberry Charleston, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2021

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate the kind words about our team. We are always striving for excellence and personal service thus it is very rewarding to receive personal and positive feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews