We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indigo Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Quarter Inn(Charleston)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Town & Country Inn and Suites(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Charles Inn(Charleston)
US$199
US$189
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Charleston Inn(Charleston)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
678
306
63
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
306
63
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesegreat locationbeautiful courtyardsmall lobbyrooms facecrackerswithin walking distancehot dishyogurthistoric districton site parkingnice breakfasthappy hourdowntown charlestonhard boiled eggstwo queen bedsafternoon wine
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We will definitely always go back to Indigo whenever in Charleston. We brought our dogs and the room was perfect - very comfortable and clean. The service was fabulous, the owner is incredibly friendly and helpful. Great breakfast in the morning...and free wine hour at night...how can you beat that? Centrally located (we'd never been to Charleston before), but it is near everything. We loved the city and can't wait to go back...and we will absolutely be staying at the Indigo Inn when we do.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are facing a courtyard, but the windows are easily closed for privacy. The dog rooms (or ours did) had new faux wood flooring that was very nice, and we assumed because it was a 'dog room' - but not dirty or smelly at all. Our parents stayed in a non-dog room that had carpeting, and was equally nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you. We are in the process of renovating our rooms. It was good to hear that your dogs like the new floor!!! We look forward to lodging you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had pets with us and the hotel was incredibly accommodating. Plus you can't go wrong with a free wine happy hour. And a great breakfast that started at 5:30 and they were still serving at 9:30. Great southern hospitality.h

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdrpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2012

we stayed at this property for four nights, then went off to savannah for three nights and then came back for an additional night. the property has a couple of dozen rooms at the main building and several more on a side street. we stayed at the main building initially and in a room at the carriage house for our final night. this room was larger and for $20 more was worth the cost.

you could not have had a more helpful group of hosts.

the breakfast is unusual, but good. as the room where the breakfast to be had is small- the lobby-, most guests take their breakfast back to their rooms. breakfast includes a variety of fruit, including strawberries, ready packaged cereal, coffee, juices as well as sticky buns and a couple of hot dishes. you might want to stay away from the scrambled eggs as they are done in advance and just sit there in the heated enclosure, but the other items more than make up for it. the dishes do change from day to day, offering such items as quiches, bacon, sausage, biscuits with ham and so on. a pointer: if you stay in the jasmine house/carriage house, the breakfast offer is not quite so grand as the main building, so you might want to cross the street to see if the selection there is a bit better.

both the carriage house and main house have lovely courtyards for your meals/snacks when the weather cooperates.

the afternoon wine and cheese was always appreciated after hours of wandering the many delights of charleston.

Room Tip: carriage house rooms are great
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mahatma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have stayed here twice and loved it both times. The rooms are clean, comfortable and charming. There are ceiling fans in the rooms, which is nice in the summer. The hotel is pet friendly. We felt welcome with our dog and children. Parking is easy because the lot is right behind the hotel. The downtown location is perfect because you can walk everywhere. The free continental breakfast is great, and you can eat it outside in the charming courtyard with relaxing fountains. We haven't been to the wine and cheese in the afternoon because we were usually out doing something. The hotel has a lot of character. We would definitely stay here again for a 3rd time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flgator1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, and for your business.
We appreciate you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This is a charming place in a perfect location. The rooms were lovely and the continental breakfast was more than expected. Wonderful fruits, juices, and divine ham biscuits. The afternoon wine and cheese hour in the beautiful courtyard was perfect. The staff was very helpful and recommended things to do and places to eat. I look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ctigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indigoinnsc, Manager at Indigo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write, and we look forward to seeing you again, also!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews