We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$169
FindHotelUS$169
PricelineUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
eDreamsUS$169
ZenHotels.comUS$173
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,079)
Filter reviews
2,079 results
Traveller rating
1,588
421
59
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,588
421
59
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trotters restaurant breakfast buffet downtown charleston short drive west ashley folly beach junior suite mini fridge front desk staff coffee maker bed was very comfortable wonderful hotel free parking heather tub bedding accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 2,079 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

After living in Charleston over 25 years and moving away, I go back to visit my grands every 3 months or so. I have never stayed here before although i have eaten at Trotters many many times in the past. As this was a fast trip, I opted for reasonable rates and gave them a try. First, all of the staff is helpful and friendly from the desk, housekeeping, restaurant etc. I originally booked through Trip Advisor but the hotel has the same rate and offers a 15.00 food/drink voucher if you book direct. This more than covered the breakfast buffet every morning.
Rooms are nicely done. The only thing i would add is a variation of pillow density :) Nice coffee in the room, Charleston Coffee in KCups (liquid creamer would have been a plus). Bathroom is ample with a walk in shower and a separate tub.
The pool area is small but quite nice and sufficient for this smaller hotel (2 Stories). Elevators were in ample supply and no waiting involved.
Location is probably a bit more than 15 min if you are trying to go to downtown Charleston proper-if you are going during rush hour as Savannah Highway can get quite congested. It is a straight shot into Charleston though and an easy journey.
This hotel is a great value for the Charleston vicinity and you won't leave feeling like you paid too much. Area is not walkable to anything really but there are a few local restaurants a short jaunt down Savannah highway (5 min max) Make sure to try the Glass Onion, Swig and Swine and Triangle for local fare. Thanks to the nice waitress on Thursday morning (who is originally from Lancaster Co PA), I forgot her name, but she made me feel very welcome on my solo visit back!

Room tip: i enjoyed the second floor, i would say the closer to the lobby the better as it can be quite a trek if you were at the back of the hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oliver831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

It was so very nice to see your compliments on the staff, the breakfast buffet, the guestrooms, and the pool. We really strive to go the extra mile for our guests as we are a family owned and family run 4th generation business here in Charleston. Thanks for noticing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Kathy and Heather kindly helped in answering my questions. Attentive when they saw me walk through the front lobby, basically gave off a professional atmosphere. When I asked where the fitness room was located, they were able to provide easy-to-follow directions.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank martinez51211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

In a world of indifference and disinterested customer service we are willing to go the extra mile to be radically different...thanks for letting others know and for your Five Star review on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Family came from Michigan to stay with us on this visit.
They wanted us to take them to see Charleston, SC. Unfortunately we were only able to stay here for an overnighter. Check-in was quick and our front desk clerk,
Heather, was very helpful, welcoming and friendly! We arranged
to have adjoining rooms with a lockout and that was great.
Both of our parties were no less thrilled when we got to see our
rooms. They were spacious, very clean and tastefully decorated. Every attention to detail was covered, from the wall mounted, wood framed tv, to the comfortable chairs & table for two for relaxing. We were very comfortable in our King bed with nice pillows and comfortable linens. The bathroom was really nice with tub, nicely appointed wood vanity, and wonderful walk-in lighted shower with two way moveable glass door and tile cut-out for little soaps, shampoo and lotions. Lots of nice amenities in-room, like luggage rack, closet, ironing board, hair dryer, black out curtains, fridge & coffee maker bar with coffee making supplies. We ate breakfast at the main lobby area called Trotters that was serving a loaded full breakfast buffet with many items to choose from with all the goodies. It was a very pleasant atmosphere, helpful wait staff. We enjoyed a nice table with cloth napkins and a window view. We didn’t get a chance to use the pool located centrally in the center of the hotel with what appeared to be nicely maintained with lounge chairs and nice landscaping which looked very inviting. Would definitely return here again and would highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OntherdAgin5357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

We appreciate your taking the time to post a Five Star review of our hotel, it's amenities and our onsite restaurant, Trotters. Please tell your friends and family about us. It was an honor to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Booked online not being familiar with the area. Pictures can be deceiving, however this place was Great! The staff was friendly upon arrival. The room decor was warm and cozy, much better than hotel style. Had extra shampoos and conditioners, loved the shower rug touch. The linens and comforter were better than hotel style as well. I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dmcquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

It's wonderful to see that you were so pleased with the hotel and it's amenities...we are on a mission to really exceed guest expectations with how nice of a hotel experience you can get without paying a premium price. Thanks for noticing!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

This Hotel was Perfect for our weekend get together! Very Comfortable all around!!
Enjoyed the pool, the restaurant, and the Amazingly Comfortable Beds!! Never slept so well as we all did here! You hit those pillows and your immediately out. The restaurant buffet was Great for the price and reminded us of the good old days, excellent home cooking with down home hospitality, without breaking the budget. Very much appreciated! We want to give a shout out to our waitress 3 days in a row, Jean-Marie! She would remember our beverage orders and bring them with her when she would greet us each day! Now that’s True Hospitality ❤️

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cachet81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GS_Town_Country, Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thanks for saying that the hotel was "perfect" and "very comfortable". It was nice to see that you also enjoyed your dining experience with us and that our staff impressed you as well. It was an honor to have you here and a pleasure to serve you!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews