We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$129
TripadvisorUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
Agoda.comUS$129
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,076)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveller rating
1,586
420
59
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,586
420
59
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trotters restaurant breakfast buffet downtown charleston minute drive west ashley folly beach junior suite mini fridge front desk staff coffee maker bed was very comfortable wonderful hotel free parking kathy tub bedding accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2020 via mobile

we came here after leaving a different motel. This hotel did not disappoint. Clean. Food was good. The staff was helpful. Would stay here again. Bc of Covid they didn't have the breakfast buffet but that's OK, bc we had 2 $15 food vouchers they gave us for booking directly through their website.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foxfire2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Clarke, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

At our family owned and family run hotel and restaurant guest satisfaction is not just a goal it's a mandate that we take seriously. The owners are here onsite working each day so we are always willing to go above and beyond. Thanks for noticing and for letting others know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020

Front Desk & Cleaning service were very helpful (Sydney & Jen), they brought more towels quickly, worked with us on "school work" schedule for cleaning and made our stay very pleasant. Having a safe, clean place to stay during this pandemic was very nice! It's close to Folly Beach, Downtown Charleston, and Mt Pleasant so great location!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q6341UIdianec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Clarke, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

It's great to see how you got to experience our wonderful staff in action. They always go above and beyond in the call of duty of previous as previous reviews on Trip Advisor will attest. Thanks for noticing and for letting others know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2020

I was there with Medal of Honor recipient, James E. Livingston, supporting him with audio/video for a presentation to a reunion of the 101st Airborne. Most of what was needed: lectern, microphone, extension cords and projection table were already in place when I arrived to setup. The staff was very friendly and accommodating in making a few needed adjustments. It was easy to see they were happy to be there and executed their jobs well.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Clarke, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

It was an honor to have such a distinguished veteran here with us. Thanks for letting us know that you were impressed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here because it was #6 on TripAdvisor. The room was clean and the pool was beautiful at night all lit up. We would stay again. My kids loved the comfortable beds, but it did not have a soft enough pillow for me. We all loved the large walk in shower. I would bring my own shampoo and conditioner next time. I did not care for the kind they supplied but my kids didn’t mind.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank murrin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Clarke, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

Glad to see that you had a nice time with us and liked the hotel and it's amenities. We hope to see you again when you return to Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2020

Was very impressed at the glass separation for front desk staff and mask adherence, as well as single-family elevator use and markers on the floor for social distancing. They also kept 24 hour between guests- will stay again every time I return to Charleston!

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingAlwayzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen Clarke, General Manager at Town & Country Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

Thanks for the compliments and for saying that you "will stay again every time you return to Charleston".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews