We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I chose this hotel for my family and my in-laws for my husbands BCT graduation at Ft. Jackson (5/31/12). I was very pleased with the rooms and service. Our room was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Since I was traveling with two small children it was important to have a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel is hard to see from the main road but when I called to find it the man was more than happy to point me in the right direction. The hotel is not that far from Ft. Jackson. It took us about 15-20 minutes to get to the graduation gate. I would definitely stay at this hotel or any other Microtel Inn & Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    149
    98
    76
    40
See reviews for
254
105
53
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Awful. No toiletries, only three pillows per queen bed, wretched coffee, AND BED BUGS. using a topical steroid now. never had bugs in my life until now.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annelikes2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
The guest had booked room through a third party vendor, they wanted to cancel rooms. According to hotel policy we can not cancel third party bookings. As a courtesy we asked the guest to move into different rooms and offered discounted rate. Also the desk clerk offered to book room at a different hotel as a courtesy to the guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Whats not to love, extra helpful staff, extremely clean and comfortable rooms, close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I choose this hotel after reading the positive reviews from previous people who stayed at this hotel. This was our first stay at Microtel and will more than likely be the last. We attended our son's graduation at Fort Jackson. We checked into the hotel on 5/23/12 and quickly checked out on the same day. After checking in we were initally assigned a room that another couple was staying in. This was discovered after I entered the room an startled the people in the room. We were then assigned to another room. Upon entering the room it was very hot, humid and muggy. After being in the room for about 30min. my son discovered a small bug on the bed. My husband and I looked up bed bugs on the internet and we were not sure if this was a bed bug. So we decided to pull back the sheets and check under the mattress. To our disbelief we discovered more bugs which seem to come from everywhere on both beds in the room and it was after this discovery that we were 100% sure that the room was infested with bed bugs. I'm sooooo glad that my son saw the bug before we unpacked. The front desk person, who I assumed was the manager, was apologetic and offered another room. However after this we were done and left. Its unfortunate that I have to write this review becasue the hotel appear to be newly built and the decor was really nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Erica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger T, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
The hotel immediately took action right away as soon as the incident happened. As a guest you know that this is a new hotel and the problem was quickly resolved. An exterminator was called in immediately and the situation was resolved and isolated to three rooms that were side by side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed one night, selected because of previous experience with Microtels and this one received a great rating. I was very pleased with the experience. Although it wasn't in the most convenient location for my trip, the comfort, service and price made up for it. The front desk manager even gave me a couple of Bayer aspirin so I could sleep for my big meeting the next day! You guys are great and I'll DEFINITELY be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treerollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our first stay at a Microtel. The entrance is hard to find. Great place to stay for a night or two, however. Comfortable beds, front desk clerk was friendly, polite and very helpful. Had to ask for shampoo and facial tissues---guess all hotels are cutting back on these 'creature comforts.'

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVmountaineer26508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I went to my son's graduation from BCT at Ft. Jackson in September. This place was a spur of the moment choice without much research and I got very lucky. It was wildly beyond my expectations for the price. Brand new and beautiful. Friendly staff and about the best beds I've ever slept on. Clean and very convenient to Ft Jackson. If you're headed to Ft Jackson I highly recommend this as a great place to stay. If it had been twice the price I'd have considered it a bargain.

Room Tip: The entrance is hidden by a daycare center and confusing at first but once you get there it's wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bushmaster1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia-Ft. Jackson
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Columbia SE / Fort Jackson
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
Sleep Inn near Ft. Jackson
#49 of 94 in Columbia
163 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Ft. Jackson Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson
Address: 7504 Garners Ferry Rd, Columbia, SC 29209-2628
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbia/At Fort Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Fort Jackson Hotel Columbia
Microtel Inn And Suites Fort Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing