We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food & great service”
Review of Pearlz Oyster Bar

Pearlz Oyster Bar
Ranked #18 of 1,081 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Original, Eclectic Little Oyster BarPearlz Oyster Bar is committed to serving only the best seafood South Carolina has to offer. Our Seafood Menu features an assorted mix of raw shellfish, local seafood, Lowcountry recipes, and regional favorites. Our raw bar offers a variety of oysters and fresh seasonal shellfish. We're also a part of the Sustainable Seafood Initiative, so eating at Pearlz is good for both the palate and the planet.A full-service bar serving the coldest beers and unique, refreshing cocktails, Pearlz has become a favorite happy hour meeting spot for both locals and visitors alike.Patrons looking for a nightcap and a bite to eat can order from our late night menu, which features several of Pearlz' signature dishes.
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a great dinner here while we were evacuated for Hurricane Matthew. Lots of fresh fish choices. I ordered the small plate fish special which was delicious and really was a perfect dinner sized portion. The only thing that was small was literally the plate! My husband could not decide which of the four oysters to choose from so our server surprised him with three each of four kinds, all very tasty! Everything was delicious and the service was great. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 317 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stopped in last night (Sunday, 10/17) for a few drinks and a snack.
We wound up having dinner and it exceeded all our expectations.
The manager, Chris, attended to us and saw that we were properly seated.
Our server, Allison, was right on.
Two great dirty Martinis, clam chowder, huge wedge salad, grilled trout with asparagus and Brussels sprouts and seafood linguine.
Through a connecting door, you can go right into a dessert bar.
Can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BobOZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Pay attention to 'specials and menu prices. Oysters especially. They have great oysters, but not at happy hour prices. Good oysters cost $$$. Beer too...not all $3 - wear ur glasses. Their small plate happy hour dishes are great. I had the scallop caprese w heirloom toms. Not 100pct sure it was a heirloom but mgr brought a tom out that resembled one - resembled. Its a good place, great service, fun ... they want to turn tables over so they will be pushing to drink n eat n get out ... in that respect its not a good hang around place. I spent $84 in 2 hours inc tip.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank 97jimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of fining twice this week at Pearlz as we evacuated from Charleston.. service and food.. amazing!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank lib20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

What an awesome review! Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

Had to leave hhi, staying in Columbia for hurricane. Excellent meal, maddie, our waitress was attentive & informative. Shrimp & grits w/ pesto innovative/yummy. Fresh catch w/ chimachurri sauce excellent. Many prep/sauces available for fresh catch options. Restaurant is noisy, but we knew that before we went in.
As a side note: every store employee, hotel staff, restaurant workers have been hospitable, friendly, & most helpful. Glad we chose to evacuate here!!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank va-va60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanksfordining, Guest Relations Manager at Pearlz Oyster Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Thanks so much for the kind words! We know how stressful those few days were and we are glad we could take care of you and provide you with a positive experience. We hope you will join us again soon next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pearlz Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pearlz Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing